Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Vegetable Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Vegetable Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2013

      I absolutely DESTROYED my kitchen making this version of lasagna!! It was worth it!! I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and NO FAT cheeses anywhere available. I also used Rosotta instead of cottage cheese. I have a tendency to indulge on spices especially since I don't measure much lol :) This was wonderful!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      We LOVED this vegetable lasagna!!! The combination of flavors was delicious--loved all of the roasted veggies. The sauce was divine. Definitely worth all of the prep, and I will certainly have this again. It is a real keeper. We followed all ingredients and directions to a "T" and I would not change a thing. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This was wonderful! I loved all the flavors. I was a little worried because my sauce seemed really thick, but as another reviewer mentioned, I think it helped hold the lasagna better than a usual lasagna with red sauce. I omitted the mozzarella except to sprinkle a little over the top and it tasted nice and rich even without it. Photo hopefully coming soon. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This is a wonderful lasagne. My family absolutely loves vegetarian style lasagnes and this fit the bill perfectly. I made exactly as written minus the mushrooms and had no trouble at all. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      We really enjoyed this lasagna and I thought it held its shape so much better than the traditional tomato sauced lasagna! The only changes I made was using two types of mushrooms (regular button mushrooms and baby bella), used oregano (in place of the basil/Italian seasoning) and I used half and half (in place of the cream). I also used whole wheat lasagna. Although this was a time consuming recipe, it was worth every second! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Splendid recipe! Loved the combination of roasted veggies and the sauce. I liked this version very much, but I can picture it with some nice shrimp mixed in the sauce as an added bonus next time. Excellent as is though and a real winner here! Good luck in the contest! Dawn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      5 stars. What a great lasagna! The roasting of the veggies created such great flavour and texture to this lasagna. The lasagna was creamy due to the sauce and fillings and the spinach and sundried tomatoes created a great colour contrast. Definitely a yummy make again recipe! Reviewed for RSC #11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      5 stars! What a wonderful vegetarian lasagne! I halved the recipe and it served 4. The roasted vegetables were excellent, and so was the unique sauce. the lasagne served up neatly and kept its shape on the plate. The flavors all worked so well together! I would call this a "special occasion" lasagne and would certainly make it again. Good luck. Made and reviewed for RSC#11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Vegetable Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.6
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    32%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 595.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    gouda cheese

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes