8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I absolutely DESTROYED my kitchen making this version of lasagna!! It was worth it!! I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and NO FAT cheeses anywhere available. I also used Rosotta instead of cottage cheese. I have a tendency to indulge on spices especially since I don't measure much lol :) This was wonderful!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
freetrac1spirit August 01, 2013

We LOVED this vegetable lasagna!!! The combination of flavors was delicious--loved all of the roasted veggies. The sauce was divine. Definitely worth all of the prep, and I will certainly have this again. It is a real keeper. We followed all ingredients and directions to a "T" and I would not change a thing. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny February 22, 2009

This was wonderful! I loved all the flavors. I was a little worried because my sauce seemed really thick, but as another reviewer mentioned, I think it helped hold the lasagna better than a usual lasagna with red sauce. I omitted the mozzarella except to sprinkle a little over the top and it tasted nice and rich even without it. Photo hopefully coming soon. Made for ZWT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing July 03, 2008

This is a wonderful lasagne. My family absolutely loves vegetarian style lasagnes and this fit the bill perfectly. I made exactly as written minus the mushrooms and had no trouble at all. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus March 29, 2008

We really enjoyed this lasagna and I thought it held its shape so much better than the traditional tomato sauced lasagna! The only changes I made was using two types of mushrooms (regular button mushrooms and baby bella), used oregano (in place of the basil/Italian seasoning) and I used half and half (in place of the cream). I also used whole wheat lasagna. Although this was a time consuming recipe, it was worth every second! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ March 10, 2008

Splendid recipe! Loved the combination of roasted veggies and the sauce. I liked this version very much, but I can picture it with some nice shrimp mixed in the sauce as an added bonus next time. Excellent as is though and a real winner here! Good luck in the contest! Dawn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinNEatinGal February 23, 2008

5 stars. What a great lasagna! The roasting of the veggies created such great flavour and texture to this lasagna. The lasagna was creamy due to the sauce and fillings and the spinach and sundried tomatoes created a great colour contrast. Definitely a yummy make again recipe! Reviewed for RSC #11.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE February 23, 2008

5 stars! What a wonderful vegetarian lasagne! I halved the recipe and it served 4. The roasted vegetables were excellent, and so was the unique sauce. the lasagne served up neatly and kept its shape on the plate. The flavors all worked so well together! I would call this a "special occasion" lasagne and would certainly make it again. Good luck. Made and reviewed for RSC#11.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ILuvRecipes February 23, 2008
White Vegetable Lasagna