Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Turkey Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Turkey Chili

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2002

      A very tasty healthy chili! I doubled the batch and did throw in about 2 handfuls of leftover corn kernels, as well as 1 can of diced tomatoes, very well drained. I also used salt and pepper to taste upon serving. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Just made it for my family tonight. A little spicy for my son, who is picky about spices anyway. We had it over rice with a little shredded cheese on top. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This is the first chili Ive ever made and it turned out awesome. I doubled everything in the recipe to have plenty during to week. Instead of using the green bell peppers I used a 7oz can of mild green chili's. With doing this along with the cumin and cayenne pepper gave it the slight "kick" I was looking for. I ended up using 30oz of the cannellini beans (did not drain or rinse them) and 2 - 14.5oz cans of the chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This recipe is so easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This was a really good recipe. I made it for the church potluck, and it was well-received. I loved it, and so did my husband. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is a great chili recipe!! This has so much flavor, and not too spicy. I would say this is one of my new favorite recipes for weeknights, it comes together so quick and there really isn't a lot of ingredients. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I loved this recipe!! I always double it and it is wonderful reheated as well. I usually up the cayenne pepper a bit, but I like it very spicy!! Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      LOL I had to laugh when I read someone say it is not very spicy! It was fine for me but my dh thought it was way too spicy and told me to cut that hotness back if I made it again! Regardless it was good and I rarely care for leftover turkey but did enjoy this chili. I will definitely make it again, but will cut back on the "hotness" to keep peace in the family. :-) I served it with a couple small dinner rolls but the serving was big enough (or the rolls too small) that we also each had a few crackers with it. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe!!! I added the following to make the recipe stretch a bit to fit into my Weight Watchers program: Increased chicken stock to 1 can, cilantro to taste, 1 can of corn, 1 small can of diced green chili, 1 can of stewed tomato & 1 tsp of chili powder. Also I let it simmer in the crock pot for a couple of hours. I also added this to my personal cookbook of favorites and will be making it often. (WW Flex Program = 6 points)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      So good! I added some corn and used a can of diced green chilis because I didn't have any bell peppers. Served with sour cream, cheese and blue corn chips. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      If your like your chili really spicy, this is not the recipe for you. For the rest of us, however, this is a tasty and incredibly easy use of leftover turkey. Simple to make, low in fat. Reading earlier reviews, I had a can of green chilies I was going to add. But I tasted before I did so, and found the cumin and cayenne were just right (for my taste). I simplified matters even more, by adding one can of chicken broth, one can of cannellini beans. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      We made this as a vegetarian side when we cooked our holiday turkey. Most of us then put our turkey in our chili- YUM- but for those who wanted meatless they had that option as well. We did add a zucchini and a can of tomatoes to give it a bit more substance. It is not spicy and almost bland- but my husbands family hates anything spicy and they raved about it's flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Good recipe! I added red peppers and mushrooms (personal taste). Great dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      I found this way too bland and uninteresting. I kept adding various spices and finally came up with something that was okay, but still not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      This recipe is so easy to make. The flavors are wonderful. I will definitely make this again and again. Next time, I think I'll add the uncooked ground turkey to the sauteed onions and garlic and then add the seasonings. This way the ground turkey would be more flavorful. I omitted the green peppers (don't care for them) and substituted paprika for cayenne. Thank you for posting such a delicious and simple dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Turkey Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.5
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    15%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 347.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    39%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white turkey meat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes