Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Trash Candy Snack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Trash Candy Snack

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2001

      This was a big hit at our family get-together on xmas eve, with both kids and adults. I had 2 people ask for the recipe! It was easy to make, and tasty too; all I would suggest is making sure you use 2 cookie sheets to spread the mixture out on. I used one and it was a bit of a pain breaking the mixture up after it had hardened since it was pretty thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      Great recipe, Thanks. Easy to make and fun to eat. Made it for a Christmas office party and had many requests for the recipe. The name is fun too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      OK, this is the new holiday staple in our house! Easy and fantastic. Our daughter delcared it the "best thing I've ever eaten in my life." High praise for such a great recipe! We've renamed it a more "PC" name -- Jingle Jumble. Thanks for the great recipe, s'kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      This is awesome! Some say it is too sweet, but I don't have a problem with that. I should have read the previous reviews though because I also had a hard time breaking it into pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Had major problems melting the white chocolate - ended up adding milk to get a consistency we could spread. Put trays in freezer then broke into pcs and stored in fridge. Definitely a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      A fun treat for a special occasion - I added some white raisins. Trouble is, it's very addictive, and therefore will add on the pounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      The name caught my attention, but the taste makes it a keeper. A wonderful addition to my cookie tray! I had a neighbor next door that used to make and share this every year and I just loved it! But no matter how I asked, she would not share the recipe! I was so tickled when I found this. I see why she kept it a secret though, it is so easy. I cant melt chocolate in my microwave because I always scorch it, so I greased a big pot and melted them on the stove, very easy. Clean up tip.. use very hot water to re-melt the chocolate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Great recipe here, it was the hit of our Christmas trays. This was great not only for the end result, but it's so easy to put together. I zapped the chocolate in the microwave, and literally threw this together in less than 5 minutes. I accidently got peanut M&M's, but that only added to the crunch. Everyone I gave this to requested the recipe! Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2002

      *sniff* Wow, folks! Thanks for checkin' out my simple, cerealed candy treat and launching it to number one! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      We have this every Christmas. It is a huge hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Too sweet/rich for me with the ingredients listed. I used pretzels, chex, peanuts and m&m's. The amount of white chocolate chips seems to be too much. I wonder if the white chocolate chips are supposed to be a 12 ounce bag (which are standard in my grocery store) instead of 16oz. Also, the time listed is 5 hours - took me 5 minutes prep and another 10 minutes for my candy to harden. I wouldn't do this version of white trash again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Remember Munchies Kid Mix? I used to love that stuff and this reminds me of it, but covered in white chocolate. I've made two batches of this stuff one with nuts and pretzels and one with popcorn and nuts. The popcorn and nuts one is the best! If I make this again I'm going to use Captain Crunch instead of Chex cereal as I suspect it will be even more awesome! I'm giving this as gifts, but am having a hard time not eating it myself and my husband can't seem to stay out of it either. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Made this a few weeks ago for a birthday celebration at work. Wow I could have made myself sick eating it. It is very good and very addictive. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Every time I make this recipe people love it and want the recipe. What I do differently is a) mix 2 diff Chex cereals b) prepare two bowls because once the melted chocolate is poured the Chex cereal crumbles easily and you lose crunch- to prevent that I do two smaller bowls c) peanuts to me are not optional- they really make this dish d) I mix different kinds of M&Ms and always include peanut butter M&M e) it does not take 5 hr for me -it takes 1 hr seriously f) I use a cookie dough or ice cream scoop to scoop onto parchment paper and stick the cookie sheet straight into the fridge -this works like a charm! Love this recipe! Tejas_Ruthie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I make this with Almond Bark rather than white chocolate chips, and then toss in reece's peanut butter minis rather than the chocolate chips. And I throw in some Honeycomb cereal and popcorn as well. It is never lasts very long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Kept out the cheerios and used pretzels. Kids love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I made this for Christmas Treats, Everyone loved it ! The only thing I changed was I used pretzels instead of cheerios. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Tried this at Christmas and was a little disappointed, nothing wrong with recipe just thought it would have been better. Prefer prezels, white chocolate and m&m's mixed together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Trash Candy Snack

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.1
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    53%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 81.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 45.1 g
    180%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chex cereal

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes