Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Texas Sheet Cake

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2006

      Good, sweet and very buttery-tasting cake with a nice hint of almond. I sprinkled toasted pecans on half rather than stirring them into the icing for the kids who don't eat nuts. The icing it very sweet on its own and needs the balance of the nuts, so I definitely would not skip them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This was an excellent cake to take to a picnic...everyone loved it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This cake is sooo delicious! It's moist, almost creamy and the frosting is just right. It was soo easy to prepare and hardly took any time at all.I toasted the walnuts in the oven while the cake baked and so they were a perfect compliment to the cake. My family never expected a baked dessert on a sweltering hot day so this was a real treat for everyone, me included!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was really good. I made it at the request of my sister who had some from somebody else and she was totally drooling for it and she said this recipe was even better. Myself and a couple of other people thought it was okay, and we prefer the chocolate texas sheet cake, but I think that's just a personal preference as my sister loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Awesome. I loved everyhing about this cake. Took it to quilt club and everyone needed the recipe. Thank you1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Very moist and delicious! My kids loved this cake. Next time I'll add a little more almond extract as I love that flavor and I couldn't taste it with just 1 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful taste and texture. If you like almond you will love this. This is a great potluck cake since it is a large pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Goodness this is rich and good! Without chocolate??? Never made a cake with quite the directions these had, but it turned out perfect. I'm the disposable pan queen and I made in a 13 x 9 and an 8 x 8 (to put in the freezer). The frozen version held up nicely and one meal we served it with some fresh berries on the side. Awesome! This is definitely a great change of pace from chocolate and bundt cakes. We'll be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      i chose this recipe because i ran out of milk, and wanted to make it for my sister's bday. i mixed all the ingredients together except sour cream when i realized that i dind't ahve sour cream or plain yogurt. panicing, i dumped a little bit of flour, cornstarch and lemon ...it turned out great! although the color dind't look to good wihtout frosting, the taste wasn't as bad as i thot it would be and it ddin't turn out to be a blob ^^ .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      A rare 5 stars for this cake. This cake was so good, I had three pieces in one day. I changed the icing to use orange juice instead of milk and put grated rind of one orange instead of nuts. The almond and orange were ridiculously good together. I can think of a hundred variations to try, but the basic cake and icing were moist and flavorful. Perfect for people who prefer desert over savory. Thank you for a recipe I will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      I tried out several new Zaar recipes on some friends this evening, and this cake was on the list. It was a huge hit, and I was asked for the recipe immediately! I took someone's suggestion on reducing the powdered sugar by 1/2 cup for the frosting, and it turned out just right. Definitely a favorite from this day on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Buckled the knees of the ministers of my church! We also added some chopped maraschino (sp) cherries and a little of the juice for the frosting! Absolutely Delic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      I made this for a church dinner and it was enjoyed by many. I did use vanilla instead of almond per personal preference but there are lots of almond lovers out there. It was a tad sweet but a nice change from all the chocolate desserts out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      Almonds...WOW...so easy to assemble and it produces the lightest, moistest cake with a wonderful flavor of almonds. Elegant in appearance. t-y for sharing this winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      This cake is very easy to put together, all in one saucepan!! The texture is like velvet, and it is soooo moist and flavorful. I took the advice of others on the sweet icing, and reduced the powdered sugar by 1/2 cup, and it was perfect. This cake will be going a lot of places with me in the future!! Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This has a very intense almond taste and was completely decadent. A little sweet (did I really say that?), but isn't dessert supposed to be? I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      This cake is wonderful! I served it with slice fresh peaches and it was awesome. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Almond flavoring in cake was very nice but icing was too sweet! Most members of my family didn't enjoy the cake for this reason.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      I tried the frosting on this cake. I substituted the almond extract for vanilla extract and walnuts for pecans. YUM! Very sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      This was really good. Made it one night and there was so much took alot to work the next day. Had a lot of requests for the recipe. Thanks for a yummy cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Texas Sheet Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.7
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    42%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 73.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 394.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 58.5 g
    234%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites