34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This hit the spot on a hot saturday afternoon. Keep chilled. WOnderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimke June 03, 2003

Wonderful summer drink! In the absence of strawberry schnapps in my local liquor stores (and Pennsylvania's Machiavellian approach to the availability of alcoholic beverages), I used Peach Schnapps ... "99 Peaches" specifically. I've used both a pinot grigio and a sauvignon blanc, with the pinot being a tad sweeter. Now I don't want to drink wine any other way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie July 02, 2013

wow! this was great! I made it for a party and it was soooo good. I thought it would be a good choice since strawberries are in season right now. Boy am I glad I picked this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Mechanic May 19, 2012

this was very good, just missing something - i only wish i knew what it was, going to try adding some sprite like in red sangria

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ September 09, 2010

Excellent sangria! Used white wine that had a combination of chardonnay, moscato and chenin blanc. Could not find strawberry schnapps. Substituted with raspberry liquer. It was a HUGE hit! Thank you for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Unsubscribe Me Now June 28, 2010

Awful! I wanted to make this for a shower I was throwing. Luckily I tried the recipe out a week before the shower because it tastes awful! Now I'm left with a whole bottle of strawberry Schnapps.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachael.walters August 18, 2008

A great, refreshing beverage that's perfect for summer days. I didn't use very much sugar, just a few teaspoons, because I used a sweet Riesling. (I don't like dry wines too much.) I bet this would be fantastic with raspberries and Chambord, too! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AB_Fan July 11, 2008

I scaled this back to one glass & used strawberry liqueur instead of schnapps. Will experiment a little with this next time, but very enjoyable. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl July 11, 2008

This is a very easy way to make a glass of wine special. I did think it was a bit too "syrupy". I think instead of just cutting back on the schnapps or sugar, next time I will add a generous splash of club soda. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing July 11, 2008

Since I'm not allowed to drink, I have to go by my sisters' rating. Made this tonight for my sister's birthday. She said it was very good, but just a tad too sweet. Only thing that kept it from being a 5-star. Will try this again using less sugar, since I've got all that schnapps! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 08, 2008
White Strawberry Sangria