Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Strawberry Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Strawberry Sangria

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2003

      This hit the spot on a hot saturday afternoon. Keep chilled. WOnderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Wonderful summer drink! In the absence of strawberry schnapps in my local liquor stores (and Pennsylvania's Machiavellian approach to the availability of alcoholic beverages), I used Peach Schnapps ... "99 Peaches" specifically. I've used both a pinot grigio and a sauvignon blanc, with the pinot being a tad sweeter. Now I don't want to drink wine any other way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      wow! this was great! I made it for a party and it was soooo good. I thought it would be a good choice since strawberries are in season right now. Boy am I glad I picked this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      this was very good, just missing something - i only wish i knew what it was, going to try adding some sprite like in red sangria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Excellent sangria! Used white wine that had a combination of chardonnay, moscato and chenin blanc. Could not find strawberry schnapps. Substituted with raspberry liquer. It was a HUGE hit! Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Awful! I wanted to make this for a shower I was throwing. Luckily I tried the recipe out a week before the shower because it tastes awful! Now I'm left with a whole bottle of strawberry Schnapps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      A great, refreshing beverage that's perfect for summer days. I didn't use very much sugar, just a few teaspoons, because I used a sweet Riesling. (I don't like dry wines too much.) I bet this would be fantastic with raspberries and Chambord, too! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I scaled this back to one glass & used strawberry liqueur instead of schnapps. Will experiment a little with this next time, but very enjoyable. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is a very easy way to make a glass of wine special. I did think it was a bit too "syrupy". I think instead of just cutting back on the schnapps or sugar, next time I will add a generous splash of club soda. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Since I'm not allowed to drink, I have to go by my sisters' rating. Made this tonight for my sister's birthday. She said it was very good, but just a tad too sweet. Only thing that kept it from being a 5-star. Will try this again using less sugar, since I've got all that schnapps! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Wonderful Summer drink! I had this at the beach last week; enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I used a crisp, dry Prosecco for this and loved it! Easy and refreshing. Good summer drinking! Thanks. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I thought the flavor of this was very good! I bought some cheap white wine by Riunite, D'Oro instead of Riesling. I did add 1/4 cup more strawberry schnapps and 1/4 cup more sugar because I liked it sweeter. Very refreshing and very easy. Great for a party since who doesn't like strawberry??!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This is getting a 4 star because I'm not a real wine drinker, my DW thought it was tasty but rather strong and my DD really liked it. I used a Reisling wine and I think it was a bit too sweet. But this would make a nice party drink. Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I couldn't wait to try this when I got quarts and quarts of strawberries over the weekend. This is one delicious and fruity drink! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Oh yeah, Meli this is great so simple & my kind of drink. I had a smidge wine to use up and used some sparkling grape juice to make it up to one serving, left out the sugar. A great way to jazz up some wine that you don't like on it's own. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Since I can't find strawberry schnapps here, I used Fragoli (an italian strawberry liquor). And I used only 1/4 cup of it since it's a little bit sweet. I omitted the sugar. Thanks MeliBug. Made for Photo tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Made this for Cinco de Mayo. Used more than 1/2 c. of schnaaps and Pinot Grigio. Would use less sugar next time. Best served over lots of ice. Would be nice with club soda or sparkling water as a cooler on a hotter day. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Great combination of flavors! I remembered seeing this in the magazine and went on a hunt for the recipe and here it is. I did use a little less sugar than the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This is a great summertime drink. I like to add blueberrys along w/ the strawberries. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Strawberry Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    51%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry schnapps


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites