Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2001

      Excellent recipe. For personal taste, I crumbled Feta cheese into the dressing and, for a change of pace, served it over whole wheat pasta. I found the Italian seasoning to be a smidgen strong, so next time I will reduce it just a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      Outstanding! I used all butter, about 6 cloves of fresh garlic, and spinach fettucine. Okay, so it wasn't all white spaghetti, but it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Steve, this is a great recipe. I used 5 cloves of fresh garlic, but I used a little less than a Tbsp. of the Italian seasoning, and some grated fresh Parmesan. It was superb! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      This recipe is simple to make and delicious. I added extra garlic and fresh basil. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      Wowzers!!! I made this for dinner tonight and can you say EASY and DELICIOSA!!! :) Thanks for a simple but brilliant way to serve pasta! This is a keeper!! I made an 8oz box of pasta and used 1/2 TBS. of garlic powder, pepper & italian seasoning...Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      This is sooooo good! I used all butter, 5 cloves of garlic, and fresh herbs. What a yummy simple dinner. It tastes so good and fresh. Thanks so much for sharing, I will have to make this again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I made this last night and it was delicious! I used about 1/2 stick of melted butter, 1/4 cup olive oil and then I added about 1/4 cup of starchy pasta water after the noodles were done. I put the cooked spaghetti, the butter/olive oil/starch and the seasonings back into the pan and sauteed it together on medium heat for about 2-3 minutes. It was wonderful, really melded the flavors together! Next time I may decrease the italian seasoning to 1/2 tablespoon (personal preference) and do 1/2 tablespoon of garlic powder with 1/2 tablespoon of garlic salt. It would be great with a few red pepper flakes too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Great Recipe! I used about half the oil recommended and didn't have a smidgen of garlic, but it was still very tasty with lots of feta cheese in there. This is the perfect dish for nights when you A) don't feel like cooking AT ALL or, B) you don't have much to cook with... either way, a godsend. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      So easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      My kids love this much better than traditional spaghetti with tomato based sauce, and we make it all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This recipe was good because I had everything on hand. It needed more oil because it seemed so clumpy on the pasta and also could use some salt, but thats just personal taste! But I think it's a great recipe for a busy night! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Better than expected! Made it exact. Cheap, easy, hands on ingredients. My garlic loving husband loved it. My 4 and 3 year olds even loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

    • on December 02, 2007

      This was Excellent!!!! My picky husband loved it!!! We will be making this over and over again!! Sooo Easy and Delicious!!!! I just wanted to add I make this all the time now as a aide with crab cakes. The cakes are so good mixed in with the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I made this for lunch today after church. This is so easy and everyone loved it. Thanks for a new way to enjoy spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      We love this! My husband and I like to have it for lunch because it's so easy. We also use bow-tie pasta sometimes. We use garlic powder and a quality olive oil. This "sauce" is also good to dip bread into when served with other Italian meals. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Thanks for this delicious and quick recipe! I use all butter, just a hint of garlic powder and Italian seasoning, salt and pepper to taste and then pass the parmesean! Serve with a tossed green salad, some garlic bread .......and dinner is served! Great recipe, Steve!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      Came home late and whipped this up in no time. It took longer to clean the kitchen than make this recipe! I served it with garlic bread and a salad and now my boys are going around blowing their garlic breath on each other. I used fresh garlic and a combination of olive oil and butter. Thanks for such a quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      An improvised Aglio Olio (garlic and oil) pasta! I would use fresh garlic and extra vigin olive oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This recipe caught my eye becuase I am tired of tomato sauce but not pasta - what a surprise! ;) This is a wonderful recipe! It's so versatile - I followed the recipe as stated (with olive oil) and added some cooked asparagus, fresh mushrooms cooked in a little butter, toasted pinenuts and some parmesan cheese. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.3
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    38%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.0 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites