10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

amazing cookies, perfectly sweet with the coconut, love the combination of coconut and whit choc. So easy and quick to make, using ingredients I always have on hand. Very addictive

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakinganonymous February 09, 2011

These are very good and very sweet! I used half butter half shortening and baked for 12 minutes. I used a tablespoon to measure and yielded 30 cookies. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus November 20, 2009

I made these for my DH and he ask me to send her a kiss. He adores these cookies. They are super quick and dead easy to make. I baked for 10 mins and I rather thing that 8 would be better in my oven. With a name like White Snowflake I couldn't resist taking their portrait in a Christmas mode. Wonderful recipe BK :D.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 14, 2009

Rich and very addictive! I'll be making these often. Thanks, Baby Kato! Made for Market Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KlynnPadilla February 04, 2008

These are really good cookies. They're not very impressive to look at but pack a punch once you take a bite. I found the cookies were very dark at 15 minutes. I liked the colour & texture better after 10 minutes of baking. I got 50 large cookies out of one batch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb July 12, 2006

Great cookies Baby K! rich and buttery with a perfect texture, I will be making these again, thanks so much for sharing!...Kitten:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen July 10, 2006

WOW ! These are delicious....and very fast to make! I made them up last night after dinner. I didn't have any white chocolate chips but I did have 2 white chocolate bars (3 oz. each)....so I broke them up and added them along with the other ingredients. I also didn't bother with the powdered sugar at the end....didn't seem to matter. Turned out fine....the taste was very subtle but totally addictive! I'm bringing these to a bbq tomorrow....if there are any left ! I like big cookies so this recipe made about 2 dozen nice sized cookies! Thanks again, Baby, for a great cookie recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher June 30, 2006

These are great cookies! They are just the right amount of sweet and vanilla and coconut. I submitted the photo showing two versions of the cookie; using the exact recipe and an "enhanced" cookie. I added finely chopped macadamia nuts along with the white choc chips AND then drizzled white choc on top. They are superb either way!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danabobalik June 20, 2006

This is my first review and I picked a winner! These are fantastic with or without the confectioner's sugar coating. They will be in my gift baskets this Christmas. Thank you for sharing. Coconut and white chocolate,,,,how could you go wrong?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mammie Marshall November 13, 2005

I'll give it 5 stars, but I made it my own! I changed some of the amounts because several reviewers said they were too sweet. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 cup sugar and 2 tsp. vanilla in total. Then I decided to mix it up with the chips- I used 3 oz. butterscotch, 3 oz. milk chocolate, and 6 oz. white chocolate. I wanted a bigger cookie, so used my 1 3/4 inch cookie scoop. The best combination was to flatten them slightly and bake for 12 min. at 325. They don't spread too much, and stay a nice thick cookie. I got 3 1/2 dozen from my batch. Drizzled with white chocolate for my cookie trays, and they look and taste delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn December 14, 2011
White Snowflake Cookies