10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

MMMmmm. I have this yummy sharp white cheddar cheese I had been wondering what to do with. And this is perfect! Very good! I also doubled the cheese. Nom nom.. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyene July 08, 2010

doubled cheese, was easy to make and tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goalienut33 February 14, 2008

I doubled the cheese (I used WHITE CHEDDAR) It was AWESOME! We all LOVED it! Definitely will use this in the future for Mac & Cheese. I also used it w/o cheese as a cream sauce for over cauliflower. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine_Trish January 31, 2008

awsome,my mac and chees tasted a little dry so i made this,i added 1/2 & 1/2,as well as milk,it made so much difference to that mac&cheese.Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winggirl January 29, 2008

Tonight we changed our white sauce recipe to this version for our favorite light dinner of baked potatoes with broccoli and cheese. We used 1/4 cup cheese. Maybe a little more would have been good. Excellent! Rave reviews from the husband and 8 year old.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mccotterclan January 27, 2008

Mmmm... excellent! I used skim milk, 1/2 havarti and 1/2 old cheddar, and served it on mashed potatoes. Nice and easy cheese sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CassiaDawn October 24, 2005

I added a little onion and garlic, poured over roast potatoes - drool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasSleuth September 10, 2005

Wonderful sauce. I used it for boiled veges. I used 1/2 cup shredded cheese and I have to say I wouldn't use quite that much next time unless I was in the mood for a lot of cheese. It was very very cheesy - almost like a big hunk of melted cheese. I think I'll add it gradually next time and stop where my mood takes me! Wonderful sauce though

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Princess June 12, 2005

Great sauce!! Used it this time for ham and egg pie #79534, and will use it again. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LA28 March 30, 2005

I made this to go with the Vegetable Melange. Think I may serve it over scrambled eggs some morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scoobydoobiedo February 24, 2005
White Sauce or Cheddar White Sauce