Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Sauce or Cheddar White Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Sauce or Cheddar White Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      MMMmmm. I have this yummy sharp white cheddar cheese I had been wondering what to do with. And this is perfect! Very good! I also doubled the cheese. Nom nom.. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      doubled cheese, was easy to make and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I doubled the cheese (I used WHITE CHEDDAR) It was AWESOME! We all LOVED it! Definitely will use this in the future for Mac & Cheese. I also used it w/o cheese as a cream sauce for over cauliflower. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      awsome,my mac and chees tasted a little dry so i made this,i added 1/2 & 1/2,as well as milk,it made so much difference to that mac&cheese.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Tonight we changed our white sauce recipe to this version for our favorite light dinner of baked potatoes with broccoli and cheese. We used 1/4 cup cheese. Maybe a little more would have been good. Excellent! Rave reviews from the husband and 8 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Mmmm... excellent! I used skim milk, 1/2 havarti and 1/2 old cheddar, and served it on mashed potatoes. Nice and easy cheese sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      I added a little onion and garlic, poured over roast potatoes - drool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      Wonderful sauce. I used it for boiled veges. I used 1/2 cup shredded cheese and I have to say I wouldn't use quite that much next time unless I was in the mood for a lot of cheese. It was very very cheesy - almost like a big hunk of melted cheese. I think I'll add it gradually next time and stop where my mood takes me! Wonderful sauce though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      Great sauce!! Used it this time for ham and egg pie #79534, and will use it again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      I made this to go with the Vegetable Melange. Think I may serve it over scrambled eggs some morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Sauce or Cheddar White Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.7
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    69%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 864.8 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites