Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Sauce Chicken Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Sauce Chicken Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      This was really really tasty! I followed the recipe exactly. The only "problem" is that I found that at 12 servings, they are tiny. I think 8 servings is a better proportion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I have made ck. lasagna before, but it was an experiment that went right...lol. Since I was making this for my job I figured I would have a better plan. Like others I made a few adjustments; I always have extra Baked Chicken so I used that, I also used a can of chicken (perferr baked chicken); I also added sliced squash, zucchini, red onion and Alfredo. Needless to say, I had to give credit where credit was due, you go girl=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I added mushrooms to the onion mixture, and used a can of mushroom soup in place of one of the cans of chicken soup. Very tasty, though I see why you let it sit overnight - 20 minutes was not enough to make it cut well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I made this dish for dinner tonight. I added chopped green, yellow, and red peppers as well as some sauteed mushrooms. The added veggies made it a one dish meal instead of preparing a vegetable to go along with dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This was good, I used the low fat soups, low fat cheese, and low fat sour cream. I used the an extra clove of garlic. I used Perdue's carved oven roasted chicken and cut it up in tiny bites. Also, I used the cheater lasagna noodles that were oven ready but I don't think I will use those noodles next time b/c they didn't cook all the way. I may even try it baked with linguine noodles like a tetrazini...But all in all the dish had great flavor!!! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This got a 5 star rating from both of my boys. Will make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      This was quite good...I made a couple of modifications, because of what I had on hand. I finely chopped half of a purple onion and sauteed in a pan coated in non-stick spray; I prepared a package of Knorr Alfredo sauce and paired that with one can of cream of chicken soup. Also, I used about 3 cups of cooked chicken (will shred the next time) and no-boil noodles. The sour cream and the mozzarella cheese were of the reduced-fat variety. I coated the bottom of my 9X13 casserole dishe with sauce, then began the layering process. In the end, I only used 6 lasagna noodles. It was great! My picky kids looked at it at first like it was gross, but after one bite, they both said it was good. Served with Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Delicious. I used 1 can of 98% ff cream of mushroom soup, and one can of the cream of chicken. I also used non-fat mozzarella and didn't use much parmesan at all, just to cut some cals. Also used non-fat sour cream. I used ground all-white chicken meat. Everything worked out wonderfully and was very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I made this a couple days ago and wasn't sure what my hubby would say. He loves my traditional lasagna, so anything new is a stretch for him! I cut the recipe in half and threw in a palm full of Italian seasoning instead of each individual herb and used 2 cloves of garlic. I also had the whole thing assembled when I realized I forgot the sour cream! My hubby was OK with that, but I think I'll sneak it in next time just for a little more tang. It got 2 thumbs up, so this is a keeper for us! Plus it was simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Tasty and easy to make! I added sliced mushrooms, canned artichoke hearts and pine nuts for extra flair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I made this for dinner tonight and we really liked it. I did not have any cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom and added sauteed mushrooms to the mixture. I followed the rest of the ingredients exactly. I also used chicken leg quarters that I had boiled with onion, salt, pepper, and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Both my fiancee and I *loved* this recipe. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Sauce Chicken Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.0
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    46%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 50.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 607.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes