28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap #54* It was a lovely citrus-y taste, just a tad sweet for me, although I did reduce the sugar a little. DH loved it, and will finish it off with his bedtime snack. Thanks for posting, Boomette.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney July 31, 2011

Didn't get to make it for Canada Day as planned, but made a half pitcher to try this past week - it's so on for the next gathering! An excellent sangria that is easy to make and tastes great, one I look forward to serving to family and friends. Thank you Boomette.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry July 19, 2011

Excellent sangria recipe--very refreshing and was the hit of the party! In lieu of tonic water I used lime flavored sparkling water.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BellaBean June 05, 2011

Definitely a hit. Would make it again in a heart beat. You don't need a lot of this to get your buzz on thats for sure!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u June 28, 2010

really tasty. I don't know anything about wine so I used a stimson chardonnay ($11) suggested by a wine consultant at a discount beverage place. Didn't use the mint, but next time I will after reading reviews. Can't wait to make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candymunkeyz February 07, 2010

So delicious and hits the spot each and every time I make it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cariannhillsgrove August 25, 2009

While browsing your recipes I realized I never reviewed this one! I too got to enjoy this (a couple of times ;) ) with Leslie, Owen and MommyDiva over our holiday together and relaxing by the pool. Always looking for a great pitcher of cocktails for friends and this one will be made again and again. It is very refreshing, not too sweet or tangy... perfect blend of flavors! This one will go into my Zaar Favorites Cookbook!!! Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious favorite. Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) August 04, 2009

Oh Boomie Dear, this is so refreshing and delicious! I had this at the same 4th of July get together that Obag mentioned, MommyDiva made a pitcher of it and it disappeared very quickly! Great summertime drink! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ July 16, 2009

Had it over the 4th of July holiday with friends on a picnic. The sangria was easy, refreshing and delicious. A very good mix that will definitely be made again. Bottoms up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Obag July 13, 2009

This is the best white sangria recipe I have found. I make this all the time using whatever white wine I have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sscolbert September 11, 2008
White Sangria