28 Reviews

A cool and refreshing summer drink, I really like the addition of the mint, makes it taste a little like a mojito. Like other reviewers, I tried it with club soda and Reisling. Thanks for a new favorite!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs7 July 21, 2008

A little different from red sangria, but so good and refreshing. I've made this 3 times already this summer, and it's only early July. I have another request to bring it to a party next weekend. Based on the other reviews, I tried it with both club sode and tonic water to see the difference. Personally, I liked the tonic water better.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 06, 2008

This was the best sangia I have ever made....I used splenda instead of sugar...and I used orange grey good vodka...yummy and pinot grigio wine...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc July 26, 2010

Thanks for this. We started out NYE with it. We felt that it needed a stronger mint flavour, so on the second go round (ahem...) we mashed up the mint with a pestle and added it in, and that made a huge difference. Can't remember the third batch! haha

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner January 04, 2009

Yum! Used club soda instead of tonic water. Placed mint leaves at the bottom of each glass, mashed leaves with pestle, added ice and sangria. Heaven! Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Unsubscribe Me Now December 01, 2008

I made mine with club soda to cut down on the calories, and it came out great. Refreshing and delicious. I used Riesling wine for mine. Thanks Boomette! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 27, 2008

Oh wow...Did I enjoy this drink. I actually made the base the night before and added the tonic water and mint before serving of course, but this was like a very tasty lemonade. We used a local Vodka that had been distilled 7 times so it was extremely smooth. Have to say it snuck up on me pretty good! I will be making this a lot this summer!! I also can't wait to make this for company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robbin in Texas July 05, 2014

What an unusual sangria! Vodka and tonic water are standbys around here, and a good sangria is always welcome, so gave yours a try and so glad I did. Very refreshing and tasty! This sangria is quickly becoming our new favorite drink for summertime entertaining. Thanks bunches for sharing, Boomie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR July 03, 2013

AWESOME!!! Best ever! Great idea to add the vodka, it adds a delicious kick. I halved the sugar, tho.....used a Riesling. Highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brhobkirk August 13, 2012

Very good, sort of mix between mojito, vodka tonic and white wine, but it works! My wine was semi sweet so I halved the sugar, perfect for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare October 07, 2011
White Sangria