Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Sangria

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2008

      A cool and refreshing summer drink, I really like the addition of the mint, makes it taste a little like a mojito. Like other reviewers, I tried it with club soda and Reisling. Thanks for a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      A little different from red sangria, but so good and refreshing. I've made this 3 times already this summer, and it's only early July. I have another request to bring it to a party next weekend. Based on the other reviews, I tried it with both club sode and tonic water to see the difference. Personally, I liked the tonic water better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This was the best sangia I have ever made....I used splenda instead of sugar...and I used orange grey good vodka...yummy and pinot grigio wine...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Thanks for this. We started out NYE with it. We felt that it needed a stronger mint flavour, so on the second go round (ahem...) we mashed up the mint with a pestle and added it in, and that made a huge difference. Can't remember the third batch! haha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Yum! Used club soda instead of tonic water. Placed mint leaves at the bottom of each glass, mashed leaves with pestle, added ice and sangria. Heaven! Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made mine with club soda to cut down on the calories, and it came out great. Refreshing and delicious. I used Riesling wine for mine. Thanks Boomette! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Oh wow...Did I enjoy this drink. I actually made the base the night before and added the tonic water and mint before serving of course, but this was like a very tasty lemonade. We used a local Vodka that had been distilled 7 times so it was extremely smooth. Have to say it snuck up on me pretty good! I will be making this a lot this summer!! I also can't wait to make this for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      What an unusual sangria! Vodka and tonic water are standbys around here, and a good sangria is always welcome, so gave yours a try and so glad I did. Very refreshing and tasty! This sangria is quickly becoming our new favorite drink for summertime entertaining. Thanks bunches for sharing, Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      AWESOME!!! Best ever! Great idea to add the vodka, it adds a delicious kick. I halved the sugar, tho.....used a Riesling. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      Very good, sort of mix between mojito, vodka tonic and white wine, but it works! My wine was semi sweet so I halved the sugar, perfect for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #54* It was a lovely citrus-y taste, just a tad sweet for me, although I did reduce the sugar a little. DH loved it, and will finish it off with his bedtime snack. Thanks for posting, Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Didn't get to make it for Canada Day as planned, but made a half pitcher to try this past week - it's so on for the next gathering! An excellent sangria that is easy to make and tastes great, one I look forward to serving to family and friends. Thank you Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Excellent sangria recipe--very refreshing and was the hit of the party! In lieu of tonic water I used lime flavored sparkling water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Definitely a hit. Would make it again in a heart beat. You don't need a lot of this to get your buzz on thats for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      really tasty. I don't know anything about wine so I used a stimson chardonnay ($11) suggested by a wine consultant at a discount beverage place. Didn't use the mint, but next time I will after reading reviews. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      So delicious and hits the spot each and every time I make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      While browsing your recipes I realized I never reviewed this one! I too got to enjoy this (a couple of times ;) ) with Leslie, Owen and MommyDiva over our holiday together and relaxing by the pool. Always looking for a great pitcher of cocktails for friends and this one will be made again and again. It is very refreshing, not too sweet or tangy... perfect blend of flavors! This one will go into my Zaar Favorites Cookbook!!! Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious favorite. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Oh Boomie Dear, this is so refreshing and delicious! I had this at the same 4th of July get together that Obag mentioned, MommyDiva made a pitcher of it and it disappeared very quickly! Great summertime drink! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Had it over the 4th of July holiday with friends on a picnic. The sangria was easy, refreshing and delicious. A very good mix that will definitely be made again. Bottoms up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This is the best white sangria recipe I have found. I make this all the time using whatever white wine I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (1613 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    97%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes