Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Salsa

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2014

      It wasn't the best nor the worst.... i cant stand miracle whip though, so i did half that, half mayo. Then instead of milk i added an extra tablespoon of sour cream, and a half cup of salsa to add some more flavor. It was enjoyable by everyone, but i think it can be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      I prepared this just as directed and it came out great. It was a nice blend of sweet and spicy as the miracle whip is a little sweeter than mayo. You could make this with Chili powder instead of the flakes and it would still turn out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      None of our Mexican restaurants serve this around here, so I thought I might try it. If you like eating Miracle Whip, then this recipe is for you. Sure it had some flavor to it, but it still tasted strongly of Miracle Whip. I wouldn't ever use this as a dip, but more like a condiment. Sorry I didn't care for it one bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      really tastes like the salsa I get at our local Mexican Restaurant. Its a little spicy for the kids, but just the way I like it. Need to chop the garlic real fine, and I used ground red pepper instead of flakes and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This stuff is wonderful! Not only is it a great dip, but I tried it in tacos too, and it was great! Definite keeper, thanks Caz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I didn't like this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      good but I think regular mayo instead of miracle whip would be better!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This is just the recipe I've been searching for! We love white salsa when we dine at our local Mexican restaurant and this recipe tastes just like it! I have tried other white salsa recipes in the past, but they just didn't have the same flavor this one does. I think the Miracle Whip makes the difference here. I am not usually a Miracle Whip advocate, however, in this particular recipe, the added touch of sweetness the Miracle Whip provides makes the difference. Thank you so much, Caz! I know I will be using this recipe a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Sorry, we didn't care for this at all. I ended up throwing this out. It was too sweet for us. I may try again using mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This was just what I was looking for. I used lite mayo with 1 T lemon Juice and 1 T sugar, instead of MW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Very tasty! I have never heard of white salsa until I stumbled across it here on RZ. The red pepper definately gives it some kick. Maybe a bit heavy on the oregano flavor, but overall this is very good. It was really easy to make because I had everything on hand. I am giving it 5 stars because this is the first time I ever tried this and have nothing to compare it to. There are only a couple of other white salsa recipes on RZ, so it doesn't appear to be very widespread or known to people, which makes it uniquely different. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Easy to prepare. Is better than the white salsa served at a local Mexican restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Very different, yet a good dip! I had never heard of a Mexican restaurant serving this dip. Here in Texas, they serve both red and green tomato salsa with tortilla chips, but never anything like this.... so I was curious to try this recipe! I followed the directions exactly, but felt the oregano was a little strong. I used Mexican oregano instead of the usual Turkish oregano and I'm not sure if that made a difference. Next time I think I'll use the Turkish oregano and decrease the amount to 1 t. I think this dip would go better served with fresh veggies, such as carrots and broccoli. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      I have never heard of this recipe . It just is'nt done around here in restaurants . WOW !!! I wish I had known of it earlier !!!! It is FANTASTIC !!! I made it just as stated . The only thing I added was a little salt . This will be GREAT with fresh veggies and tortilla chips , as a dip , or how about as a salad dressing ?? This stuff is GOOOOD !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Salsas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 745.4
     
    Calories from Fat 521
    69%
    Total Fat 57.9 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 96.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 2189.9 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites