14 Reviews

Oh my!!! Whats not to like about this shake!!! I made this as an after Christmas dinner dessert, or let me relax drink, which we had about 3 pm, so I made this about 6-7 pm as my dessert. I made this as written. What a great way to finish off our Christmas day!! Thanks for sharing and this was made for Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 December 26, 2009

I halved the recipe for one person (me). Used vanilla vodka, and only half an ounce of it so the alcohol flavor wouldn't be too strong. A yummy nighttime treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply December 03, 2008

One of the BEST adult milkshakes I've ever had! I used coffee ice cream instead of vanilla, and it reminded me of Ben and Jerry's White Russian Ice Cream. I'm still upset they stopped making that flavour, but this will fill in nicely in the future. Thanks Annacia! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 18, 2008

What can I say but it is all gone! I chose to add the chocolate in when mixing. Still came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 10, 2008

all I can say is this is some wicked shake, myself and DH enjoyed this tonight, I made exactly as stated, thanks for sharing Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 27, 2008

Terrific! This easy shake is absolutely delicious! I thickened it up by using a bit less Kahlua and vodka but the same amount of ice cream. Thanks Annacia for sharing the recipe ~ I just loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes May 08, 2007

I liked it.. very much but it was quite strong... my icecream resembled thick cream at the end of the blending so I wasn't sure if I did it right. It's my first try of Kahlua, and maybe I wasn't quite ready for the punch of both that and the vodka. I'm new to dinking alchol instead of just cooking with it so I think that next time, like Karen I will tone this down a bit by adding more icecream. Heck I'm having fun tryng it out though ! 4 stars for a recipe that I will keep and work on so that I can stay upright enough to continue cooking. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch April 18, 2007

Ooooo My, I liked this one too much. Made a few with my sister over the weekend and we were in heaven. Thanks for another wonderful drink. ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) April 07, 2007

Oh I was bad. I used vienetta (ice cream dessert with chocolate layers in it.) and god it was so sinfully good!! Chocolate chip or mint ice cream works too - there are so many possibilities! I didn't chuck it in the blender though (don't have one) and had to pour in a bit of milk to thin it. Good stuff Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flat footed fairy. March 10, 2007

I have to admit that this was much too stong for me, but I guess I have a low tolerance for drinks that have a strong alcohol flavor. I cut the recipe in half, and used almost one ounce of each liquor. I also needed to add a bunch more ice cream because it totally liquifid in the blender to almost nothing. If I make this again, I would use 1 1/2 cups ice cream to a total of one 1 ounce of liquor. I think that this would be a hit for someone that likes really strong chocolate martinis.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 February 24, 2007
White Russian Shake