Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Russian Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Russian Shake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      Oh my!!! Whats not to like about this shake!!! I made this as an after Christmas dinner dessert, or let me relax drink, which we had about 3 pm, so I made this about 6-7 pm as my dessert. I made this as written. What a great way to finish off our Christmas day!! Thanks for sharing and this was made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I halved the recipe for one person (me). Used vanilla vodka, and only half an ounce of it so the alcohol flavor wouldn't be too strong. A yummy nighttime treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      One of the BEST adult milkshakes I've ever had! I used coffee ice cream instead of vanilla, and it reminded me of Ben and Jerry's White Russian Ice Cream. I'm still upset they stopped making that flavour, but this will fill in nicely in the future. Thanks Annacia! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      What can I say but it is all gone! I chose to add the chocolate in when mixing. Still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      all I can say is this is some wicked shake, myself and DH enjoyed this tonight, I made exactly as stated, thanks for sharing Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Terrific! This easy shake is absolutely delicious! I thickened it up by using a bit less Kahlua and vodka but the same amount of ice cream. Thanks Annacia for sharing the recipe ~ I just loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I liked it.. very much but it was quite strong... my icecream resembled thick cream at the end of the blending so I wasn't sure if I did it right. It's my first try of Kahlua, and maybe I wasn't quite ready for the punch of both that and the vodka. I'm new to dinking alchol instead of just cooking with it so I think that next time, like Karen I will tone this down a bit by adding more icecream. Heck I'm having fun tryng it out though ! 4 stars for a recipe that I will keep and work on so that I can stay upright enough to continue cooking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Ooooo My, I liked this one too much. Made a few with my sister over the weekend and we were in heaven. Thanks for another wonderful drink. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Oh I was bad. I used vienetta (ice cream dessert with chocolate layers in it.) and god it was so sinfully good!! Chocolate chip or mint ice cream works too - there are so many possibilities! I didn't chuck it in the blender though (don't have one) and had to pour in a bit of milk to thin it. Good stuff Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I have to admit that this was much too stong for me, but I guess I have a low tolerance for drinks that have a strong alcohol flavor. I cut the recipe in half, and used almost one ounce of each liquor. I also needed to add a bunch more ice cream because it totally liquifid in the blender to almost nothing. If I make this again, I would use 1 1/2 cups ice cream to a total of one 1 ounce of liquor. I think that this would be a hit for someone that likes really strong chocolate martinis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      No drink should taste this good! This was wonderful and as everyone else has already said - it goes down way to easy. Thanks Annacia for one I know we will repeat often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Oh my, just when I thought white Russians couldn't get any better! These were so good. My DH and I loved them! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Wow, DELISH! Bev's right, these go down way to easy. DH loved it as well. Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Oh Annacia!! This slides down just too easily! This drink is as delicious as it sounds. My husband say, "If these catch on at McDonald's we've got a big problem on our hands!" Thanks for this treat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Russian Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    31%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 116.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 39.5 g
    158%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes