Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Queso Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Queso Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2011

      Why oh why have I purchased more expensive Mexican cheeses when good old White American works better???! This is wonderful. Thanks for sharing. Made for Fall Pac 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I recently found a recipe very similar to this; praise be that someone figured out it was AMERICAN cheese. Who'd a thunk it? Not I. I followed this recipe, as written, except I reduced it by half. We proceeded to scarf it down. Next time, NO halfsies. This is pretty much perfect, if you love the cheesy dipping sauce at your closest mexican joint. Thanks so much for sharing, Dr. Harris!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      Great queso recipe! We loved the flavor and it had just the right amount of heat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Fantastic!!! It really does taste like some of the Mexican restaurant's queso dips. I made this as written, though scaling it back to 1/2 of the amounts and did opt to use the jarred peppers and 1 teaspoon of the juice. Next time I will slightly increase the red pepper and juice a bit for just a little more heat/kick. Served this as a appy/snack while waiting on my DS's girlfriend's bday dinner to finish and it was a huge hit with both of them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "Best of 2013" Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      This was enjoyed by all! I too have made several other quesos using Mexican cheese. This one with white American was perfect. I used fat free half-and-half. It thickens up quickly when it starts to cool, so I need to remember that and add a bit more half-and-half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Very good dip. Made it in a Fondue Pot. I also used more Half and Half because I like it more thin. Family loved it and did say it tasted as good as a restaurant sauce. Will make this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Excellent! My family of taste testers said this wasn't just like the stuff in restaurants, it is better! I don't have a double boiler, so I just melted the cheese and half and half over low heat. I also used fat free half and half and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Queso Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    68%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 647.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites