104 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy but with a great flavor. The sauteed onions & garlic really add more flavor than I expected. I used a refrigerated Pillsbury pizza crust, and I had about a cup & a half of onions. DH "needed" meat, so I added a couple of slices of diced bacon to half of the pizza - it paired well with the onions. Add a green salad, and you've got a 20 min weeknight meal. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal April 01, 2007

Good, but not as good as I expected from all the rave reviews. This was the first time I've ever had pizza blanca without a white sauce and I definately missed it. This is more like focaccia than pizza really. Also, for our tastes there was way too much onion and not enough cheese. The spice level was fine for me, but if I ever make this again, I'll drop it back to 1/8 tsp pepper flakes for the rest of my family's sake. Thanks anyway. It was worth a try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle February 16, 2007

This is great! I made the whole house smell like onions though. ;) DH2B insisted on having black olives on it, which ended up being very pretty against the all white pizza. I used a boboli crust and probably way more cheese than I should have!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra January 26, 2007

I made this last night for my family and they absolutely loved it! I doubled the recipe and made two. I also added basil and chicken. My family wants me to make it again tonight! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meliscli December 07, 2006

I had a party for 20 teens and no one ate the other food, they wanted this. I ended up making 9 of these and not a slice leftover. 2 of them I added sliced olives and one I added anchovies. This is now going to be a very favorite recipe. Tnak You Much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheri_greenwood56 August 29, 2006

Outstanding! A few ingredients, a few short minutes and Viola! A delicious meal. This was awesome and will be on the top of my must make again lit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juliette Cooks August 24, 2006

Yummy! I've made this quite a few times, and we love it. Tried some of the variations that have been posted. We especially like adding fresh Roma tomatoes and basil. Very tasty, and such an EASY recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LearningToCook June 25, 2006

The kids and I ate this all gone! I will make it again tonight. It's esciting to see 4 empty plates and not have to nag to get them to eat. Thank you very much for a keeper of a recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
feather flyer June 01, 2006

Made this as recipe states. Only problem is........I didn't make two! : >

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tequila Shooter May 02, 2006

So simple and yet so good. I can't stand red pizza sauce so this fit the bill. Everyone else I served it too love it. I made 3 of them for a mini party. We pigged out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiescakespies May 02, 2006
White Pizza or Pizza Blanca