Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Pizza or Pizza Blanca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Pizza or Pizza Blanca

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2007

      How could anything this easy be so good? It went like a wildfire and I had to go get 2 more Boboli crusts and make more. I added a handful of mushrooms and a shallot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I went with the masses and tried out this recipe. I'll make it again for my grandkids, they munched it right down and asked for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I made this and added a minced shallot to the onions. It's superb and I will be making this for my sons birthday bash and again for a candle party I will sponsoring next week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I made this for a surprise dinner with wine for my girlfriend. We reall thought it was excellent. I will make again throughout the holiday season. Appreciate this recipe. Pete

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I served this to a house full of guys in their 20's and I couldn't keep up with making it as fast as they ate it. I added a little feta to 2 of the pizza's and a few red pepper flakes to a few of them. Very good easy crowd pleaser. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      i could taste the onions, baby. as far as white pizzas go, i am sure there is a better way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Everyone at our party loved this. It is a beautiful looking pizza. Even people that don't typically like onions very much liked this.I think next time, I might try a thin crust. Last night, I made another one but used red sauce this time and it wasn't nearly as good. Definitely keep it as a white pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

    • on April 10, 2007

      I have a very picky 10 year old and even though she was very skeptical, she love it as much as we did........wonderful.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I enjoyed this pizza very much. It is a little different from what I think of as white pizza but still delicious. The sauteed onion/garlic had an understated sweetness that was quite nice. Perfect for a super-quick weeknight meal. Thanks, Dragonshoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Easy but with a great flavor. The sauteed onions & garlic really add more flavor than I expected. I used a refrigerated Pillsbury pizza crust, and I had about a cup & a half of onions. DH "needed" meat, so I added a couple of slices of diced bacon to half of the pizza - it paired well with the onions. Add a green salad, and you've got a 20 min weeknight meal. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Good, but not as good as I expected from all the rave reviews. This was the first time I've ever had pizza blanca without a white sauce and I definately missed it. This is more like focaccia than pizza really. Also, for our tastes there was way too much onion and not enough cheese. The spice level was fine for me, but if I ever make this again, I'll drop it back to 1/8 tsp pepper flakes for the rest of my family's sake. Thanks anyway. It was worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This is great! I made the whole house smell like onions though. ;) DH2B insisted on having black olives on it, which ended up being very pretty against the all white pizza. I used a boboli crust and probably way more cheese than I should have!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I made this last night for my family and they absolutely loved it! I doubled the recipe and made two. I also added basil and chicken. My family wants me to make it again tonight! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I had a party for 20 teens and no one ate the other food, they wanted this. I ended up making 9 of these and not a slice leftover. 2 of them I added sliced olives and one I added anchovies. This is now going to be a very favorite recipe. Tnak You Much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Outstanding! A few ingredients, a few short minutes and Viola! A delicious meal. This was awesome and will be on the top of my must make again lit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Yummy! I've made this quite a few times, and we love it. Tried some of the variations that have been posted. We especially like adding fresh Roma tomatoes and basil. Very tasty, and such an EASY recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      The kids and I ate this all gone! I will make it again tonight. It's esciting to see 4 empty plates and not have to nag to get them to eat. Thank you very much for a keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Made this as recipe states. Only problem is........I didn't make two! : >

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      So simple and yet so good. I can't stand red pizza sauce so this fit the bill. Everyone else I served it too love it. I made 3 of them for a mini party. We pigged out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Pizza or Pizza Blanca

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.7
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    48%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 209.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites