Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Pizza or Pizza Blanca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Pizza or Pizza Blanca

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2010

      Loved this recipe...used Pillsbury crust and brushed lightly with olive oil and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese and baked for about 5 min. at 450...added the onions and garlic, cheeses, red pepper and black olives...cooked about 5 or 6 additional minutes...then took the suggestion from below to add precooked shrimp with additional mozzarella cheese...cooked about 5 minutes or until done...absolutely delicious...thank you for this recipe and for all of the helpful suggestions below.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      I make this suing biscuits from a can pushed together and made into a crust. Also good with any other pizza crust. Always a crowd pleaser, fast, and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      You go with this recipe, we all loved it. I added some olive sloces and a few chopped marinated artichoke hearts.
      Yummmmmmm-eeeeeeeeee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Recently moved and can't find a good pizza - made my own and will never order out again. I used the Basic Pizza Crust Basic Pizza Dough. I used a little less onion and a little more garlic - both diced and sauted in a little extra oil to make a "sauce". Also added sun-dried tomatoes and black olives. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I made two of these pizzas for my christmas party last night. I sauteed baby bella sliced mushrooms and bacon pieces with the onions and garlic. I also added some fresh spinach leaves on the top before adding the cheeses. I debated adding some alfredo sauce but am glad I didn't as it wasn't needed. I also used pre-baked thin pizza crust and made them several hours before the party. It turned out very flavorful and they were gone quickly. I am going to make again for christmas eve. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Took a chance and made 3 for my party, it was gone so fast I edned up making 2 more.
      Easy and delicious. Appreciate this recipe very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      All 6 kids went wild for this. I made 3mof them. For one I added some olives and artichokes and crushed red pepper flakes for that was for the adults.
      This is a keeper and easy too. I will add this to the Friday night favorite list, we are all so tired from a long week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Great piza, I added fresh slices tomatoes a few black olives. And when it comes out of the onion I added fresh torn Basil leaves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      so happy you posted this, as i am a big fan of white pizza. loved the basic idea! i don't like onions, so i used extra cheese, mushrooms and pepperoni. you can add anything you want with this. i forgot the red pepper flakes. guess i'll just have to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      Great pizza, but IMO really for onion-lovers. My husband is wary of onion and didn't like this pizza. I liked it, but I thought I should've added other toppings to balance the extreme onion-ness out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      loved the recipe and will make again. it's always a pleasure to find a recipe the whole family enjoys

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      This was so good. I made this for a bridal shower last weekend and everone asked me for the recipe. I made one as is, one with a handful of olives amd 2 with fresh basil on top. It's going to be made weekly in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      This is a great pizza that even my son enjoyed. On half of the pizza I put red pepper flakes. Thanks DragonShoes :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Added some chopped marinated artichokes. This recipe is terrific. I will make this againand again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Made as indicated. Perfect pizza, I've never been one for all the sauce so this was a delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      This is our Friday night favorite. A shake of red pepper flakes on ours.
      This is a 5 star recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

    • on November 05, 2010

      Thanl you for sharing your recipe. Finally a pizza the whole family will eat and enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

    • on October 02, 2009

      This was great. Very "grown-up" flavor. I put fresh sliced tomatoes on top per aronsinvest's post and that worked great. Next time I'll try adding italian spices to the crust and omit the parm cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Pizza or Pizza Blanca

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.7
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    48%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 209.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites