Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Pizza

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2007

      Yummy! I didn't follow exactly, due to what I had on hand. I used fat free ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and subbed basil and a few sprinkles of red pepper flakes for the herbs. Also had to use garlic powder, as I had no fresh garlic. Made it on a whole wheat pita/flat bread - STILL turned out completely delicious! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I made the dough in my food processor and it came together quickly. Even though I prefer regular pizza crust (with yeast)I thought this was very tasty. I liked including some wheat flour and the crunch of the corn meal. This pizza does slice nicely and is good the next day. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I followed this recipe pretty closely and it was excellent. I did...of course...modify it for what I had available. I used a Trader Joe's herbed garlic pizza dough. I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, and I also added black olives and pepperoni as toppings. It was very good and is definitely on my "make-again" list.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      wow, so easy and good, without being completely terrible for you...i'll be making this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Extra tasty! I used a premade crust and didn't exactly measure the cheeses but it was great! Served with marinara...might add Italian seasoning next time just for some more flavor. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I saw that this recipe used cottage cheese, and I was very interested. I'm not dissapointed! The seasonings on top were just right. Made on a thin crust boboli, so instead of baking for 10 min. the first time, I only put it in for about two, until the mozzarella cheese melted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Great pizza! I did use more parmesan and oregano than indicated. I also added some tomatoes and pepperoni to one half. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This is an absolutely wonderful recipe!! This is one of the few white pizza recipes where a lot of onions isn't involved, or a heavy sauce :-). I used a piece of whole wheat bread for my "crust", since I was cooking for one. I used light butter mixed w/ garlic powder for the olive oil/garlic mixture. I also used fat free cottage cheese (made really small "mounds" so it would spread well as it baked) & baked it at 375 in my toaster oven--for 5 minutes to melt the cheese, then 10 minutes to finish it off. I added some soy pepperoni for a "meaty" feeling which was wonderful! Thank u so much for sharing; what a great way to start the new year w/ a great new recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

    • on October 27, 2005

      OHMIGOG, I am so sorry, I made this, and then rated the wrong recipe. I am now correcting my error, finally, now that I have realised what I have done! Here is my review: OHMIGOD ...This was fantastic, and so simple. If you haven't made this, don't go another day without doing so! It has got to be one of my favourite toppings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.6
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    57%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 13.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 186.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes