Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Pepper and Ginger Lemon Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Pepper and Ginger Lemon Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2013

      The cake is excellent, it's light and fluffy, and delicious in taste , i didn't put the white peppers but i will make it the next time with the peppers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Wow! This is exactly the cake I was looking for. I love the pepper and ginger additions! I didn't have buttermilk but regular worked just fine. I also doubled the frosting coat, but the flavor of the cake didn't really need it. It was also very moist. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      YES! This cake is just PERFECT for my tastes! I made it as directed with the maximum amounts of ginger and white pepper. It has a lovely texture and buttery lemon flavor with the warm heat coming through as an after effect. Just LOVELY! Everyone at my work enjoyed this as well. I made this for A Taste of Yellow Livestrong Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This was a really really yummy cake. Will definately make again and have been asked for the recipe also. No need to tone down the ginger or pepper ( had no white pepper and fine black was great ) this was really quirky and delicious! Thanks Julesong - its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      I served this at a family gathering, so I toned down the ginger and pepper a little bit just to be safe (used about 1 1/2 tsp each). While you could definitely tell they were in there, it was in no way overpowering. Even the children thought it was great! When (not if!) I make this again, I'll use the full amounts for a more intense flavor. Thanks for the great recipe, Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I tried this cake out of curiousity, just to see what a cake flavoured with pepper would taste like. I am very pleasantly surprised. I used 1 tsp. of fresh ginger and 1-1/2 tsp. white pepper. When you bite into the cake, you can't taste the spices but afterwards there is a very pleasant tingle on the tongue. My cake was baked through after 1 hour. I didn't make the lemon glaze this time but will try it if I make the cake for company. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This is definitely a keeper, very addictive. Loved the combination of ginger and the tartness of the lemon. I only used 1 tablespoon of pepper because when I tasted the batter it seemed peppery enough. But there wasn't much after it was baked, so next time I will use more. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      i am going to try this tomorow, but as a King cake for Mardi Gras! a tip for all who are going to make a king cake; the colored sprinkles colors you need are;Purple, Green, and Gold. also don't forget the charm! whoever gets the charm is supposed to be very lucky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This cake is wonderfully moist and lemony with a capital L! The white pepper and ginger give it a delightful bit of warmth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Pepper and Ginger Lemon Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.5
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    36%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 94.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 250.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 38.6 g
    154%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites