Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Mountain Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Mountain Frosting

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      Easy easy! And has that oh so smooth texture. Wonder how easily it doubles?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      My favorite frosting recipe! My family loves it with chocolate cake, but so good with a moist white cake, sprinkling the frosting with angel flake coconut. A VERY SPECIAL cake is the haupia cake listed on recipezaar. Try it with this frosting and the coconut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I love this frosting, but it doesn't last long. Eat it within the first day because the frosting doesn't keep its original form for too long. Pair with the Black Midnight Cake. http://www.recipezaar.com/Black-Midnight-Cake-185770

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is wonderful. When I was little, my mom always made me angel food cake with this frosting, and ballerinas on the top! It HAD to be pink! I added a teaspoon of espresso powder to the water and it gave a mild coffee flavor to the finished frosting and I also put it on angel food cake. Great for any occasion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This was always my favorite frosting growing up- a special treat that I required on every birthday. Today I still make sure I get a cake with White Mountain Frosting on my birthday every year. My kids have caught on to the tradition, and it's their number one request as well. I just make a white or yellow cake, drizzle some sweetened condensed milk on top of each layer and frost with this special frosting. Sometimes I will top it off with coconut. Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Add the 1/4 cup cocoa and use on ANGEL FOOD CAKE !!! Frosting is light & fluffy, just like the cake! U will luv it. It really is a perfect combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      This recipe is a variation of "Seven Minute Frosting". I followed Martha's directions, today except that I used a double-boiler instead of direct heat. This makes a lovely, light and fluffy frosting. I would like to add that I do not suggest making this frosting on a very humid day or you will have some problems getting it to stiffen as it should. I do recommend this frosting to those who dislike the frostings made with confectioner's sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      I've made this a couple of times and rather liked it. Was a nice compliment to a marble cake I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Mountain Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 674.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    86%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 164.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 166.4 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 123.6 g
    494%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites