61 Reviews

Very nice bread! I'm sure I'll make it again and again. Did the dough cycle in the bread machine, let rise for 30 mins., bake @ 350 for 30 mins. Perfect loaf!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 April 01, 2009

Very tasty! I used regular flour, and didn't have dry milk, so I used about half a cup of soy milk and half a cup of water for the liquid. This bread is velvety soft, and slightly sweet. I think the butter gives it the soft texture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandyJasmine January 29, 2009

I wore out my old Panasonic bread machine and made bread for a long time in my KA stand mixer. After much deliberation, I broke down and bought a Zojirushi bread machine. This was the recipe I selected for my "maiden voyage". It was delicious!! Lovely texture, sliced perfectly and had great aroma and taste. A++++ all around!! We are a very humid climate (close to Houston) and I had to knead in quite a bit of extra flour. I also used the dough cycle and baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes in the regular oven. Sandi, thanks for posting a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose May 11, 2016

Super (& superior) recipe. Haven't bought a loaf of white bread in months, nor do I intend to! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JayTee14 April 18, 2015

Fantastic! I had to add a few tsp of water but it came out PERFECT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matt M April 06, 2015

Perfect every single time. Followed the recipe using the dough cycle and baked in the oven at 375 for 25 minutes. Both crusty ends are gone before the bread has had a chance to cool down. My husband would have both ends if I let him. ?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AgFel October 24, 2013

I love the smell of homemade bread thru out my home! This recipe is the exact recipe for my bread machine to which the directions for has long since disappeared. I'm thankful for this recipe being made available. My whole family really enjoys homemade bread as well. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WolfFaerie17 January 16, 2013

A simple basic white bread. I had to add a little extra water, as another reviewer said, 1/2 teaspoon at a time because the dough ball was a little stiff. Ended up with a nice crust and texture. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 17, 2011

OMG!! I have finally found the perfect white bread. From now on, this is the only recipe for white bread I will use. This was so delicious and easy to make.
Thank you so much for posting Sandi!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Q & A's Mom June 03, 2011

Bread was pretty good. The bread was soft and tasty. Like another reviewer said...the crust was very crusty. I have a Zo bread machine...I will try it in my Breadman to see if it is better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyEsq April 09, 2011
White Machine Bread