Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Frosting

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      Gross! RAW eggs?? That's a good way to get sick! This recipe tastes nasty. Never will make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      I made this not even thinking of the RAW egg! And my family and I got sick, luckily my 3 year old only had a dabble so he wasn't affected. It was good in flavor but next time I'm going with a no egg recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Excellent...very easy, smooth, tastes good. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      My mom raved about it... good, solid frosting recipe. Kids loved it. For me, it's 4 stars... but I'll go with what my mom and kids were saying.

      I don't like the taste of shortening found in some frostings... so I used 2/3 butter and 1/3 shortening. This made for a great flavor, but not the very nice white color that would be perfect. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      excellant recipe used this to top off chocolate cupcaked filled with marshmallows. this was perfect for what I needed and after working with it.. this will always be my first choice for decorating... thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      A little sweeter than I expected; based on other reviews. While mixing it looked a little dark from the vanilla, but the finished frosting was white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Thank you so much for posting! This frosting is delicious! Not too sweet, and so easy. The recipe is dead on for the perfect spreading consistancy. I can't recommend it enough. You will not be dissapointed-this is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      This is fantastic. I used butter instead of shortening, so it didn't turn out as white as probably shortening would. I loved it,though, and the consistancy is great for spreading. I used small eggs and added 1 more cup of powder sugar. I never would have thought of using eggs in a non cook frosting but I'm sure glad I tried it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Great basic white frosting. I added an extra half cup of powdered sugar for a thicker texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was an excellent white frosting! It has a great taste but it also keeps for long periods of time and doesn't fade [some frostings that I've tried seem to dissipate after time..] and is really fluffy. This is my new go-to frosting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This frosting was great. I used it on a cake and had some leftovers. The next day I made cinnamon rolls and heated the frosting, which made it liquefy to a degree. It was perfect for cinnamon rolls. I thought it was similar to the frosting that Cinnabon uses but I might be wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Does the trick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Light, fluffy and totally delicious! This frosting was great for sugar cookies and cake. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This is a great frosting! It's not too sweet, it quick and it has a wonderful velvety texture! Had to come back and update...I love this frosting. I have used it many times and it continues to be my fav! The texture is PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Thanks for the White Frosting recipe. I was working at my local coffeeshop and we needed a frosting real quick like for some brownies. I knew just where to come looking. Yours was one of the easier ones as the others I had to use a DBL boiler. This amount easily frosted a 1/2 sheet pan of brownies. I then drizzled melted chocolate chips on top. Sorry I couldn't get a photo, but I was working..:-) Thanks for a quick and easy recipe Barb~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Yummy great frosting!Easy and all ingrediants always handy..thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This is really good, I used it for cupcakes and loved the texture and flavour. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Creamy frosting. reminded us of the frosting that a local bakery uses. Used it to frost cake #16008. Thanks barbacious. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Quick easy recipe. Easy to make and spread. I used meringue powder instead of egg whites, very fluffy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      It is sweet and creamy! I don't know if it was the fact that my shortening is old but it was hard to blend in the beginning. As I kept adding in the powdered sugar it got smoother. It has a good creamy yet stiff texture. I like it because of the convienence of the ingredients and I don't have to cook anything like some other white frosting recipes. It is what I expect from a white frosting. Thanks for the eazy and quick recipe! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (584 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2805.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1384
    49%
    Total Fat 153.8 g
    236%
    Saturated Fat 38.4 g
    192%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 117.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 360.1 g
    120%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 353.1 g
    1412%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites