Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Fish In Herbed Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2006

      I'm not too fond of fish but my husband loves it...sooo, fixed your recipe for supper tonight. To my surprise I really liked it and DH loved it. The flavor is great and so easy to prepare, too. I used Tilapia and definitely plan to make this again. Thanks, MizzNezz for another winning recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      This was the first seafood dish I cooked myself and it was awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Delicious! This was great. We used catfish fillets that we had on hand. The entire family loved it, even the kids. We will have this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      I used some cod that was in the freezer and even my picky DH said he'd eat that again. In normal people's terms that means WOW, THAT WAS AWESOME!!! This is definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This recipe was soooo delicious. I used talipia and fresh basil instead of dill and added a little more butter because we love it. The fish was so moist and nicely seasoned. Definitely the best fish recipe I have ever tried. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Mizz Nezz, you saved dinner yet again at my house! I was honestly shocked at how quick and easy this was and how popular it was with everyone. (I actually only ended up with a very small piece because dd kept asking for more. ;o) I did sub thyme for the dill as we are not 'dill people'...not sure I even have any in the house...so for those who are wondering, it's a wonderful substitute! It was a bit difficult to flip in the pan, but am guessing that would be better with another type of fish. Thanks again so much; it will be a regular on our menus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      I used Halibut, and this turned out great. I didn't have dill, so I used parsley. Very simple, very delicious. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      My husband and children practically licked their plates clean...and I have a very picky bunch. I used all garlic powder instead of half onion, half garlic because I was out of onion powder. Served with a boxed mix of thai coconut ginger rice and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      I made this for my family last night. It was a huge it. Everybody kept coming into the kitchen to see what was cooking because it smelled wonderful, and the taste was wonderful too!! There were no leftovers, and everybody ate everything on their plate, even my young son! I can't believe something so good can be so easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      This recipe was simply outstanding. The only problem I had was using cod the fish fell apart in the pan which was kind of a hassle. I've made it quite a few times now though, and I find Talapia is a good way to get around the fish falling apart on you. Either way it is a great recipe!!!! Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      Very tasty!! I used Captain's Cut Cod Filets. The only thing I did differently was to use garlic pepper 'and' black pepper because we're pepper lovers. Fish was extremely moist. I will definately be making this again. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      Excellent fish recipe. Quick, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      This was very simple and a great dish for low carbers. I used fresh cod. The fish was tender and flaky. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Thanks for posting, another great review from me. I used Boston Scrod and this was a nice change (from our usual sprinkle with cajun seasoning and bake)and very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      This is a great recipe. I used cod and also used fat-free butter and no salt. It is a very easy recipe. I will sure be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Perfection as always, Inez! I used flounder for this recipe, which when cooked in a pan, is done in a flash. I also added just a touch more butter to the skillet while cooking. The flavors of the spices was perfect with the fish, with or without the lemon. We just loved it and will have it again! Dan'l and I love your recipes, Nez! Thank you for sharing this one with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

    • on March 13, 2004

      Yummy! I like your recipe. Thanks for posting it. I used tilapia and served with white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      EXCELLENT! Love quick, easy, delicious recipes and this one fits the bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      This turned out just right. I used sole and substituted finely chopped onion and crushed garlic for the onion powder and garlic powder -- just cooked them a little in the butter before adding the fish. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    42%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 182.8 mg
    60%
    Sodium 556.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes