Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Fish In Herbed Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2007

      I made this fish with cod and was very pleased with the results. I cut the amount of butter to 2 tablespoons of light butter which made more of a paste. It still worked fine. The family raved about the fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      We've always baked orange roughy in a pan in the oven but I had some veggies roasting at a high temperature so I looked up your recipe and was glad that I did! This doesn't use any more butter than we're used to but it concentrates the butter-herb flavor in the fish and it's easier to check if the fish is done and you don't have to open the oven (it flakes with a fork). The lemon would have been a nice touch but we got in a rush and I forgot to cut up the lemon. Something tells me that I'm going to get more requests for fish now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Delicious! So easy and so much flavor. I used flounder; the fillets were thin...next time I use thin fillets I will not cook it as long. I halved the recipe to feed 2. I will definitely make this again and again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      THANKS! I am a horrible cook but this recipe was so easy and so consistently good that I feel so much more confident about making fish. We used the orange roughy and it came out well. Neither of us had it before this recipe. Would definitely add this recipe to the permanent dinner rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Absolutely delicious, and so simple and quick. My fiance prefers this over any more complicated fish recipe I've made for us. He says he would be happy to eat this every day for the rest of his life. I use tilapia, which is pretty thin so I cook for less time than instructed on each side. I've taken to mixing up big batches of the spice mixture, then using about a teaspoonful per 1 Tbsp butter per fillet whenever I make this, which is often. Really, it doesn't even take 20 minutes total, maybe 12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Great, easy recipe. I always keep a supply of fish in my freezer, because it is so easy to defrost and cook in a flash. This recipe is perfect because it uses common herbs and spices, cooks quickly, and tastes wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I loved fish, and this one is definitely a keeper...thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was great! Easy to make, and fabulous flavor. I am always on the lookout for great fish recipes. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I made this with basa and it was outstanding, I also made it with rock cod and it wasn't near as good. Followed the recipe but added fresh garlic, red onions and mushrooms. I served it with chili seasoned fries and strawberries. Next time I will add even more veggies, like grated carrot and fresh green beans. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      So simple, yet soooo good. Hands down my favorite fish recipe! The only change I made was to cut back on the salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      PERFECT!! I use this recipe at least once a week! I use Catfish fillets. This is a keeper!! THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      pretty salty - next time I will cut salt in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      My husband loved this. My kids thought it was ok. I liked it pretty well. The only thing I did different was I did not mix the butter and spices.I just put them all in the pan and when the butter started sizzling I added the fish. I also had to use onion flakes because I was out of onion powder. Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      OMG ~ This was HEAVEN!!! Our new Family Fav! The flavor was amazing :) I used Tilapia.. I cannot WAIT to make this again!!! Thank you Thank you :O) So simple and So Tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Wonderful flavours in this easy to make fish dish. I used a mixture of gurnard and tarakihi. Everyone loved it, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Wow MizzNezz, this fish was awesome and oh so easy! The sven year old made me save him some leftovers (he wasn't feeling well the night we made these) and he just had them tonight and gave them rave reviews. Definitely a staple recipe in our household from now on. Keep them coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Wow! I needed something quick, easy, light but tasty for lunch. I only had two small fillets of white fish, so I used about 2 tablespoons butter, 1/2 teaspoon dill, 1 teaspoon garlic powder and a good pinch each of salt and pepper. Cooked the fish for about 5 minutes all up, then sprinkled over some lemon juice and served with a salad. You could not believe such a simple preparation would result in such full flavours! Excellent! A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This was a good tasty basic recipe. We liked it, however we tend to like things with a bit more spice. It was very easy to make. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

    • on June 24, 2006

      We thought this tasted great. So quick and easy to make. Will fix this many times, I'm sure. Thanks for posting such a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    42%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 182.8 mg
    60%
    Sodium 556.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites