Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Fish In Herbed Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      My fish-loving husband and sons thought this was too bland. I followed the recipe exactly, and used cod.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Used roughy, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I used tilapia and it was great! (I'm not even a huge fan of fish and I liked it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This was good but my family thought it needed more seasoning. I used flounder and followed the recipe as written. My family added some old bay and then they thought it tasted better (I liked it the way it was). I did bake this in the oven instead of on the stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      SUPER recipe!!! I used a talapia in my cast iron skillet and it worked fine.My husband usually prefers fried fish,and he asked I make this recipe next time instead :) It's for sure a keeper in this house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Sooo easy, fast and yummy. Didn't have dill weed but still came out great!! Then I tried using chicken instead of fish and it was just as great!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This is very good. Everyone that I have made it for loves it and thinks it is very fancy. However, it is sooo easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This fish is so amazing. I added a touch of lemon juice and it was divine. I'll be making it again, as soon as I can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Both Gato and I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it with tilapia because that is what I had on hand, but I will make it with cod next time, because I belive the cod will stand up to the spices better. YUM! YUM! Thanks, MizzNezz, for a healthy and flavorful alternative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Very easy to prepare. DH loved it and I thought it tasted pretty good. The fish absorbed a lot of the herb butter flavor without the herbs overpowering the fish. I used cod and that's definitely where I went wrong with this recipe. This is only the 2nd time I've tried cod and the flavor was much better than the other recipe I tried it in, but there's something about the texture that I've decided just doesn't do it for me. I couldn't eat it more than a couple of bites. I will definitely try this recipe again though with a different kind of fish, maybe tilapia. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Doesn't make my world rock, but still a delicous, simple, easy recipe. Changed nothing, and probably won't the next time I fix it. Thnx for posting, MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I found this to be tasty. But the family didn't care for it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Loved it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I made this with tilapia, and it turned out great! Very easy and very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This was my first time cooking fish and I must say this turned out really good. Kids and Hubby REALLY liked it! Thanks for the recipe MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I made these with the exact ingredients listed but instead of frying in the pan, I melted the butter and drizzled on the flilets then sprinkled the combined seasonings and wrapped them individually in foil packets. We grilled them on med/med-low heat for 12 minutes, rotating to keep from scorching but did not need to flip, as the steem in the pouches cooked it through. They came out very tender and just enough flavor. The dill wasn't overwhelming at all like I thought it would be. My younger kids didn't like it but they hate fish so they don't count in the vote ;). I have some left over fillets and this is going to be my lunch, this time trying the saute method. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was AWESOME. I was looking for something easy to make with some frozen tilapia I had in the freezer. Super simple. Husband and kids (me, too) inhaled this. We were almost wishing we had more fish to use. I just used frozen Tilapia fillets right out of the freezer. Cooked them medium heat or a little lower. Just enough time for me to reheat some sweet potato casserole and peas. I used this entire recipe to cook a 1 pound package. I would probably double the butter & herbs if I were cooking 2 pounds because we really liked the way this came out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Very easy to make, especially if you plan to feed several people. I melted the butter and then added the seasoning - much easier this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was really good--very simple to prep & cook. Due to availability of pantry ingredients, I used onion salt & skipped the regular salt. I also used a few crushed garlic cloves instead of garlic powder. Very nice--pretty on a plate and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Made this with onions, garlic & mushrooms as suggested. It was great. Next time I will cook the onions more thoroughly, as they were a little crunchy for our taste. No complaints from family members

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    42%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 182.8 mg
    60%
    Sodium 556.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes