Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Fish In Herbed Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2012

      Succulent and delicous...I will use this many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      "I couldn't believe how good it was, plus, I was finished cooking dinner in record time with this as the main dish. I tried chicken breast tenderloins also. It came out delicious too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      The herbed butter was delicious! I didn't have any onion powder, so I omitted it. And I sauted onions and asparagus in the herbed butter. And I grilled the fish. I coated the fish in olive oil and sprinkled garlic powder, dill, salt and pepper on the fish to mimic the herbed butter mixture. I served whole wheat couscous alongside the veggies and fish. It was delicious. Next time I will make it exactly like the recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      This was good and very easy! I did change it up a little though. I melted the butter with probably about 1/4 cup or maybe a slight more of white wine. Then I added some cut up steamed asparagus to the butter and wine combo. After slightly reducing, I added the fish. My Hubby really liked it and I did too! Since I didn't have any lemon, the white wine added that little tartness that the lemon would have.

      I will surely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Simple and good. I like fish simplly done and I love dill. It is possible to go lighter on the butter here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      This recipe was fabulous. My husband is not a big fish fan at all so I thought I would try this with tilapia. He loved it and it made the house smell really good. It was quite simple to make even for a novice like me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I love this recipe, it is a family favorite. My children don't like fish much unless it's this recipe, then they gobble it all up.
      This is also a wonderful way to prepare boneless skinless chicken breasts as well, I just pound them out to about 1/2 inch thick and then follow the directions as though I was using fish and it's delish!
      Thanks a million for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      Full of flavor. Fast and easy to make. My toddler ate what I gave her and asked for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Very good fish. It has plenty of flavor. Made it exactly as written. Will use this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Absolutely divine, this is my favourite way to cook fish. Thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

    • on April 08, 2010

      Simple and tasty. I made with orange roughy and flounder. I may try some other seasonings next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Used with Tillapia. Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I found this recipe and saved it to my cookbook, even though I had no idea about fish. (Was never served fish, never cooked fish, never really wanted to try fish) I knew my BF loves fish so when we were discussing dinner plans for the night, I told him I would try fish IFF he cooked this recipe. He made it exactly per instructions (using cod) and it was delicious. Turned out flaky and flavorful. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      very very good but next time think I'll try baking it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This was a great recipe! It had a great flavor and the DH and I loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This was VERY good. I doubled the butter recipe and subbed in seasoned salt for salt. We loved this. The fillets I used had skin left on them so I sauteed on skin side first until crisp. OMG, these are so good. My family ate everything including the extra butter and seasoning left in the pan?!?! I served this with rice pilaf and sauteed spinach.....such a great meal. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      My fish-loving husband and sons thought this was too bland. I followed the recipe exactly, and used cod.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Used roughy, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    42%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 182.8 mg
    60%
    Sodium 556.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites