Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Fish In Herbed Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2002

      I changed this recipe slightly as I was looking for a low fat fish sauce i.e. This was absolutely delicious and easy to make. I made it with some sauteed mushrooms and 2, 136g packets of LIPTON Butter & Herb Noodles. They really complimented each other and were very quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      This recipe was delicious! I used some cheap-o run-of-the-mill white fish fillets, and they were scrumptious! I didn't have onion powder, so I substituted 3/4 teaspoon Lawry's Seasoned Salt for the onion powder and salt. A real winner in my house, and I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      Inez, your recipes never cease to amaze me. This one was simple and easy. We love dill so we thought the flavor of the herbed butter was delicious. I used orange roughy and it worked very well. Turned out tender and well seasoned fillets with very little effort. Bravo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      It was wonderful. I did leave out the dill as we are not fond of that but was an excellent fish dish. Glenda in MI

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      This was simple and tasted great. This turned out so much better than trying to bake fish in the oven. I'm not even a huge fan of fish, but I will use this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      I thought this was a perfect recipe. No changes made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      This was easy to prepare and very tasty. I wonderful combination of flavours. I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      This is excellent. The herbed butter sauce is wonderful; I will make this one again and again. Thanks, Inez, for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      Simple and fast to prepare. My husband loved it. Served with Tater dipped zucchini and potato casserole. Thanks-Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      This was sooo yummy!! I also used a cheaper fillet but it was great! Hubby loved it as did the kids who really don't even like fish. Thanks for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      changed slightly. used old bay, dill, butter, and lemon salt on some swai fillets. was sooo rich and yummy! will more than likely opt for garlic flavored olive oil in place of butter next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      Delicious, I made this for dinner, I did cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us. I used true cod & made just like the recipe said. The seasoning was just right. Thank you Inez, for another delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      This is my second attempt at fish (the only other fish I EVER cooked was a seared ahi tuna steak). This was so easy and it turned out great--not too much seasoning--not too little..just right and a great blend of flavors. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      DELIGHTFUL! Served this along w/ #50847 (roasted asparagus). Results were FABULOUS! Have been (still am) searching for low-carb recipes that are YUMMY - and THIS one is a WINNER! I substituted haddock & haddock fillets as the prices on all other fish here were 'through-the-roof' this week. We were NOT disapointed! We'll make this again & again! Even the children (ages 6, 4, and 2) LOVED it! THANKS!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      I just made this for dinner last night, and it was excellent. I served it on a bed of white rice. My freezer is full of fish my husband and I recently caught, so I was looking for a new way to prepare it. This recipe was quick and very easy to prepare. I usually bread the fish in Panko Japanese breadcrumbs and pan fry it, but my husband said he enjoyed the flavor of the fish much more in this dish. Thank you, MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2014

      So good. Definitely defeating the purpose of eating healthy fish, but this is restaurant quality. Gladly throwing this in my arsenal of WOW dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      So good, and really easy. We love this with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      I am constantly discouraged as I've sought lo-carb fish recipes. We "grew-up" on fresh fish, battered and deep fried. That's the only kind, right? Well since lo-carb is the only diet that works for me I've tried dozens of recipes and all have disappointed...until this one! I'm wild about this fish! I made it exactly as directed and the flaky fish, deep butter/spice taste... heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Great recipe! This was my first attempt to pan fry fish and the family loved it. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Very flavorful and easy to do. I used whitefish fillets. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    42%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 182.8 mg
    60%
    Sodium 556.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes