9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good and easy to make but it is a bit on the thin side. I have never been served this at a Mexican restaurant...but believe me...my next visit I will ask them for it...so... with that said I loved the spiciness of this a dip.. It is more like a Italian to me, I'm wondering if that's why it didn't thicken the way it should have? I since have been using this as a dressing for my salads. This tasted good, but I'd say it's more of a sauce than a dip. It does thicken some upon setting, but not enough to make it dip worthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA May 17, 2013

I have to admit...I have never been served this at a Mexican restaurant...but believe me...my next visit I will ask them for it...so...with that said I loved the spiciness of this dip...I did let the flavors blend overnight as well as letting the mixture thicken...I followed chef lazyme use of this and served it with Ww Parmesan-Sage Potato Wedges yum! Thanks for posting it...made for Spring 2012 PAC!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 23, 2012

This was good and easy to make but it is a bit on the thin side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 19, 2011

This was really yummy. I've never had this in a Mexican restaurant before - guess I'll look for it next time. I made this as a dip to use with Ww Parmesan-Sage Potato Wedges while watching the divisional playoff games. Thanks alligirl for a nice treat. Congrats again on your Football win!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 17, 2010

For me and DD this was 10 stars . My white dip looks pink as I used sweet chili sauce instead of crushed pepper. I used 1/cup milk and 1/2 cup cream cheese as I did not want to wait for the soupiness to firm up and it was a HUGE success. Made for EveryDay is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew January 02, 2010

The irony of this dip. The kid I anticipated loving it thought it was only okay and the one I thought would meet it with resistance, loved it. It gives the humble burrito a nice lift. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 24, 2009

I have never seen this at a Mexican restaurant, so I can't testify as to how close it is to the real deal. My end result also was a bit on the thin side. However, the taste is wonderful so, whatever you care to do with it is up to you, but you will love it. Made for Everyday's A Holiday Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! August 10, 2009

This tasted good, but I'd say it's more of a sauce than a dip. It does thicken some upon setting, but not enough to make it dip worthy. I served it w/tortilla chips and salsa. I think this would be good as a sauce to spread over chicken enchilada's or some type of mexican cuisine. I did use lite miracle whip and skim milk and so I'm wondering if that's why it didn't thicken the way it should have?? The taste is definitely 5 stars. Made for PRMR. ETA...I since have been using this as a dressing for my salads. It's wonderful!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 03, 2009

This is just like you get in the mexican restaurant. Now I can make this at home and saving money as I always buy some when leaving the restaurant. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Misti #401366 February 02, 2009
White Dip