Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2013

      This was good and easy to make but it is a bit on the thin side. I have never been served this at a Mexican restaurant...but believe me...my next visit I will ask them for it...so... with that said I loved the spiciness of this a dip.. It is more like a Italian to me, I'm wondering if that's why it didn't thicken the way it should have? I since have been using this as a dressing for my salads. This tasted good, but I'd say it's more of a sauce than a dip. It does thicken some upon setting, but not enough to make it dip worthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      I have to admit...I have never been served this at a Mexican restaurant...but believe me...my next visit I will ask them for it...so...with that said I loved the spiciness of this dip...I did let the flavors blend overnight as well as letting the mixture thicken...I followed chef lazyme use of this and served it with Ww Parmesan-Sage Potato Wedges yum! Thanks for posting it...made for Spring 2012 PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      This was good and easy to make but it is a bit on the thin side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was really yummy. I've never had this in a Mexican restaurant before - guess I'll look for it next time. I made this as a dip to use with Ww Parmesan-Sage Potato Wedges while watching the divisional playoff games. Thanks alligirl for a nice treat. Congrats again on your Football win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      For me and DD this was 10 stars . My white dip looks pink as I used sweet chili sauce instead of crushed pepper. I used 1/cup milk and 1/2 cup cream cheese as I did not want to wait for the soupiness to firm up and it was a HUGE success. Made for EveryDay is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      The irony of this dip. The kid I anticipated loving it thought it was only okay and the one I thought would meet it with resistance, loved it. It gives the humble burrito a nice lift. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I have never seen this at a Mexican restaurant, so I can't testify as to how close it is to the real deal. My end result also was a bit on the thin side. However, the taste is wonderful so, whatever you care to do with it is up to you, but you will love it. Made for Everyday's A Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This tasted good, but I'd say it's more of a sauce than a dip. It does thicken some upon setting, but not enough to make it dip worthy. I served it w/tortilla chips and salsa. I think this would be good as a sauce to spread over chicken enchilada's or some type of mexican cuisine. I did use lite miracle whip and skim milk and so I'm wondering if that's why it didn't thicken the way it should have?? The taste is definitely 5 stars. Made for PRMR. ETA...I since have been using this as a dressing for my salads. It's wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This is just like you get in the mexican restaurant. Now I can make this at home and saving money as I always buy some when leaving the restaurant. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    66%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 198.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites