Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Crock Pot Chili (With Tomatillo) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Crock Pot Chili (With Tomatillo)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2002

      Yummy! Once again my pickey husband who is from Mexico City liked this one. A bit spicy for kids, but we sure liked it. A keeper it is. Low fat, just my style. Reminds me a bit of Mexican Pozole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      This was a really great dish, the tomatillo salsa really makes it. I used cumin seeds, more garlic, and doubled the hominy (only because they don't sell small cans where we live). This is so good, you don't need any toppings. We ate this as an entree and it served 5 - instead of 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Very tasty pot of goodness. It was a bit more like a soup, even though I used twice the hominy, but that's ok by me. I did add a squeeze of lime juice, just for a little extra zip. Mine was done in about 4 1/2 hours, but I did make it in the big crockpot, probably could have made twice more in that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Served this at a Teacher Luncheon along with Tortillia Chips and Cheese. A BIG hit. I omitted the Hominy. The Green Tomatillia salsa adds lots of flavor! EASY and GOOD! Loved that I could take and serve in the Crock Pot too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Wonderful!!! I made this with chicken from "Roast Crock Pot Chicken" so I skipped browning the chicken and I also added a can of white beans because I like them. This is incredibly easy and most delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      For taste, I'd give this 4 stars, but the simplicity bumps it to 5. For me, it came out more like a soup than a chili, but was a hit nonetheless. For the cumin, I used ground not whole since the recipe didn't specify. I also used fat-free, low sodium chicken broth. For the green chilies, I used the diced. I diced the chicken as suggested, but shredded would have more visual appeal. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      We loved this, especially my husband who adores spicy food. I couldn't find hominy, so I used frozen corn. I used ground pork instead of chicken, though I more or less kept the pork in "diced" portions. Also opted for the jalepenos. This is a definite keeper. Can't wait to find the hominy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      Well, I made this last night for a soup day at my office. It was gone in an hour and I received 2 "outstanding" compliments! This recipe's definitely a keeper- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      YUM YUM! I used jalapenos instead of green chilies, and it waas really hot, so I garnished with lots of sour cream. I do think the recipe makes more like 5 servings than 10. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Crock Pot Chili (With Tomatillo)

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.3
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    46%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 34.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 255.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes