Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Clam Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Clam Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2013

      I consider this recipe average at best. For one thing, I would not call the sauce a "white sauce" other than the fact that no tomato sauce was added. It is inexpensive and easy to prepare, but the quality reflects just that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      LOVED this recipe!!! Used 4 cans of clams, tad EVOO, tad butter, some chic broth, cracked red pepper, thyme ~~ and sauteed some white 'shrooms, celery and red onion ~~~ Then, when the sauce had married long enough, I julienned some fresh baby spinach and added that ~~~ YUUMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Everybody else has already said it: This recipe is fast, easy, and delicious. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This is the perfect delicious, quick meal. I've made it twice now, and the whole family gobbles it up. This time I took a chance and added just a spoonful of pesto to the mix (despite my DW skepticism) and it was a nice twist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This is a fantastic clam sauce! Not so complicated that you lose the clam flavor, like a lot of recipes. I made almost double the sauce, as I didn't want to waste any yummy clam juice! Even my 4 year old loved this, after I explained that the "chicken" wasn't chewy, it was clams... ;-) Made with Anme's garlic knots off this site. Fantastic meal, and thanks so much for sharing. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Being Italian on Christmas Eve I serve the traditional fish dinner. I lost my grandmothers recipe for Linguini with Clam Sauce and nearly panicked until I realized I would most likely find one on Recipezaar that I could prepare for tonight. My grandmothers recipe had white wine in it, but I decided to make yours for tonight and followed the recipe to a T (although I doubled it)...Delicious! Thanks for posting this amazing recipe! It's going to be a Hit tonight! (I made ahead thinking it would save on time and your recipe is so quick and easy I probably didn't have to make it ahead...YUMMY!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      An easy and great tasting sauce. I added a little oregano and basil(just to make it Italian). Ed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This recipe has a delicious flavor! My entire family loves it, and as it says, it's very easy to make. Thank you, Loves2Teach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      YUMMO!! I used thin spaghetti. Asiago cheese and a splash of white wine in the sauce. Leftovers are a wonderful lunch. Great simple dish with ingredients I usually keep on hand. Thanks Pretty Girl for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

    • on November 09, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Clam Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.9
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    67%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1056.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites