Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2008

      I made a bunch of changes, but the basic flavors were there and this was absolutely delicious. I only used 2 T of olive oil, added two shallots, added an extra can of clams, used the juice from the canned clams, and left out the marjoram. Even with all of these changes, the sauce turned out wonderful and flavorful and it coated the pasta really well. Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This is the best clam sauce I ever tasted . My family absolutely loves this. I make this at least once a month. The only thing I did differently was use fresh oregano from my garden and ommited marjoram.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I also liked how this sauce sticks to the pasta-- no more puddles of sauce left on our plates after the pasta is gone!! Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I really liked this recipe. It was a very easy recipe, perfect for a lovely weeknight meal. My kids who are the BIG clam fans really enjoyed this. Thanks for a good meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This was great, we doubled the recipe. Even the DH and DD who really don't care for clams, they still cleaned there plate. I LOVED IT!! Next time I might try add half and half, or cream to give it a creamy flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      This was quite good and probably would have been better if I had followed the directions as written (I added the flour before the garlic--don't do that! There won't be as much garlic flavor.). I didn't add additional clam juice--just the juice from the cans of clams--but added a bit of clam base for extra clam flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      At last, a clam sauce that sticks to the pasta! I've been striving for years to make this. I think I will increase the flour to 2 tbs. for a little thicker sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      My oldest DS loves white clam sauce and when I made this he said it was the best ever! I have had several recipes but none so easy and soooo... good!!! A real keeper in this house. Thanks! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      This white clam sauce was so easy to make! I followed the recipe except I used a can of Bumblebee baby clams. I made the sauce ahead of time using the clam juice from the can. When it was time to eat, I added the clams and reheated. My family raved over it and would like to have this dish once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.5
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    75%
    Total Fat 36.6 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 54.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 184.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes