8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW! As I saw Loof's photo I couldn't resist!
This is fast, delicious, beautiful, impressive and versatile recipe.
I used the cranberry option and used rum as aroma. I skipped the butter as I know that the chocolate I use would be to fat and soft after this addition.
It hardened only after several hours in the fridge (depends on the chocolate quality!), buf after this time it was easy to cut.
Thanks a lot for this top recipe and Merry Christmas to you and your family!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde December 22, 2011

This fudge was out of this world delicious, I made a batch yesterday and now have to make triple the amount as family are requesting xmas orders !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDebs November 22, 2014

Tasty and beautiful holiday fudge! I used chopped candied fruit for the dried fruit and it added a festive color to the fudge. This is very sweet and rich, so I cut mine in 1" squares Great addition to holiday gift baskets - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof December 19, 2011

Made 2 batches of this great tasting fudge to include in my Yuletide baskets, one batch with cranberries & the other one with apricots, & both were absolutely wonderful! Loved the color & the taste & will definitely make this great stuff again & again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 21, 2010

I made this last Christmas to give as gifts to my coworkers and as a pretty addition to the cookie trays I brought to family parties. Everyone loved it! I used dried unsweetened cranberries and chopped pistachios, which tasted heavenly and made for a truly gorgeous Christmas look. And it was so easy! This WILL be a staple of my holiday cooking. Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynne the Pirate Queen September 20, 2008

This was super easy and incredibly tasty. I used dried black cherries and almonds and broke it up rather than cutting it. They were a perfect addition to my Christmas gift tin. Thanks Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luschka December 25, 2007

Super easy recipe - just made this for Easter and substituted dried apricots, hazelnuts and rum extract (thought almond would be weird with hazelnuts)! Turned out nice and definitely appropriate for the season - making this a versatile recipe - change fruits for taste /or holiday!! Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva April 08, 2007

This is a very easy and quick fudge to make. It was a little to sweet for us but we did enjoy it. I used Craisins and forgot to toast the almonds but they did taste very good in the fudge untoasted. Sprayed the foil with cooking spray and the fudge came off very easily. When boiling the confectioner sugar mixture for 5 minutes, do keep an eye on it as it rises in the pan and starts to become a syrupy texture. Thank you Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 November 12, 2006
White Christmas Fudge