Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Christmas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Christmas

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      Love the taste of this but I'm going to recommend adding some basic proportions for this recipe as a guide. I used a bag (12oz) of peppermint candy and a package of white chocolate bark (also 12oz I believe). I put half the peppermints in my food processor and made peppermint dust and left the other half in small chunks. Looks great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2002

      Very good candy! I think I had too many peppermint candies for the amount of chocolate, because it was very chunky, at least one batch. I could only find peppermint sticks and the buttery after dinner mints at my local store, so I made one batch with the peppermint, and the other with the after dinner mints, and I have to say, I liked the one with the after dinner mints the best. Both batches had a very nice flavor if you like chocolate and mint together, which I do, a lot. It would make a festive addition to a gift basket - very pretty candy. Thanks for a really nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Hey Bobbiegirl, Thanks for this recipe,anything peppermint is my favorite.I made this with peppermint discs(which I always have around) and the white chocolate (which my girls love) It turned out fantastic,I make white chocolate pretzels at christmas so this recipe will go with my to make for sure recipes at Christmas. Thanks again,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      We used 12 oz of white chocolate and about 8 medium size candy canes. DD smashed the canes with a meat mallet until we had tiny little chips, but you could still see the red and white. It looked really pretty in the chocolate and tasted great. Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      I didn't know the proportions to use for this recipe, so, I melted the amount of chocolate I wanted to use and took a guess on how many peppermints to crush. I added the peppermints a little at a time until it looked right to me. I also crushed spearmint candies for this recipe and it tasted great, too. This is very simple to make. I filled small bags with this candy and added it to fruit baskets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      I used 6 squares of vanilla bark, 1 1/2 cups of white chocolate chips, and about 3/4 cup of crushed peppermint. Turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I made this up for Christmas gifts. Recipe didn't state quantities so I made do and think it turned out great! I used a 30 pkg Ghiradelli (found at World Market for 3.99) white choc chips, One 20 oz. pkg almond bark (white) and 3/4 # peppermint discs crushed. Made quite a bit (enough for several gifts). Thanks and Happy Holidays

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      We do this too- so easy and you do not have to measure- add as little or much candy as you like- to any amount of melted choc. also great to add crushed lemon drops instead of peppermints !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I am not a candy girl but I Loved this! Very festive, easy and yummy! Thanks for a new holiday fav!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      So easy to do(and fairly inexpensive) and looks really festive to take to a pot luck or give especially with a pretty candy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

    • on March 25, 2007

      Wonderful! I made this for Christmas gifts & everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing. Katherine in Alberta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      This was so easy and tasted great. It was a hit off the candy tray! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Christmas

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites