Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2010

      I love this recipe and I have adapted it over the years. I go to a candy supply store and buy the colored chocolate and make a batch of green and a batch of red then mix them together when dry. I also started using a large brown paper bag to mix. Just add popcorn, then add chocolate and shake. Put on a baking sheet to set. LOVE this as a snack anytime or as a great "candy dish" item for any holiday!! Color to suit!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Perhaps I'm a sweetaholic, but I think the ratio of chocolate to popcorn needs to be modified. I made 7 oz (unpoppoed) popcorn and melted 6 oz chocolate and only used about 2/3 of the popcorn on the popped kernels. Next time, I'm going to try 6oz popcorn and 6 oz chocolate.<br/>I also add just a splash of water or milk to my chocolate to make it drizzle better and coat the popcorn.<br/>On the whole though, great idea that I never had had before! Shocking what great things one can do with two staples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      Loved how sneaky this recipe is for tricking others into thinking it is just normal popcorn!! But the flavor really stands out on your first bite. I first tried this as written with white chocolate chips that had been sitting up in my cabinet in a ziplock bag and then wouldn't melt in either a double boiler or then when I put it in the microwave, they were too old. When I opened a new bag, this worked perfectly, now I need to use the rest of the bag(of white chocolate chips) soon in other recipes, lol!! Thanks for sharing such a fun and yummy recipe. Made for "Best of 2012" recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      This is great! And you can't beat just two ingredients! The surprise was definitely fun. The combo of white chocolate and popcorn almost makes it taste a bit like a marshmallow, which was well liked. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I made this for Christmas last year and everyone loved it! My mother-in-law just called for the recipe. Couldn't be easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Why? Why? WHY is this SO good?? Holy batman...this is addictive and easy. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I love this! I used my popcorn popper and made fresh popcorn and also added whole almonds. I def recommend the almonds! It makes a delicious holiday snack. Thakns for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This is such a treat! Several years ago my sister surprised us at a family event by tossing this together! We started eating it right away, no refrigeration required or allowed! Didn't know it had been posted here, but everyone should try! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I loved this recipe. It was so easy and good! I used the regular popcorn and popped it in a machine. I used about 1/2 Cup to 6 oz. of chocolate. I also sprinkled my popcorn with a little salt before I added the chocolate. It was great! I had to make 70 bags of popcorn for X-mas and it was easy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      FANTASTIC, Easy prep! I made my popcorn (3/4 cup kernals) on the stovetop. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is the best!! I made it for a get small party, and had about half a dozen people standing around stuffing their faces with it, all trying to figure out what was making it so yummy!! hehehe. I didnt tell them till it was all gone, and ended up having to make about 3 more batches of it!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.8
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    21%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 51.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.5 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 24.1 g
    96%
    Sugars 26.5 g
    106%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites