14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Truly easy and excellent. Everyone at work loved them. I going to have to make more for DH.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caz December 17, 2002

I made these for a cookie exchange so packaged it all up right after it was done. My son and husband felt very slighted and I had to make another batch before I left the house! Thanks for a treat we will enjoy over and over - holidays or not!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C December 16, 2002

Very easy. I kept the pan on a burner that was just shut off to make spreading easier. Nice and minty with the white chocolate.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ December 03, 2002

Perfect. This year I just don't have it in me to spend hours doing my Christmas baking yet I wanted something elegant to give to the neighbors. Put some of this in a pretty celephane bag with a nice ribbon and off you go. I have to respectfully disagree with the reviewer who thought this was not a pretty candy. Perhaps they drizzled the candy on with a spoon. I put the semi-sweet chocolate in a ziploc bag, snipped the corner (the smallest hole I could manage) and drizzled away(a technique which has gotten me accussed of buying many a dessert). The results were beautiful. I did three batches when I found little pockets of time in my day. I will never purchase peppermint bark again. Thanks HeatherFeather.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani December 14, 2007

Very easy. New family favorite for the holidays....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Cohill December 22, 2003

Excellent!!! I have had this treat several times and never saw the recipe! Here it is and sooooo simple!! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margaret Towle December 03, 2003

So easy that I made a batch of this while I had other cookies in the oven. It looks pretty and tastes good, too. I spread this out on a silpat, definitely the way to go. Put the chocolate in a sandwich bag and snipped a tiny bit off the corner, very easy to drizzle this way. Thanks, HF.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully December 20, 2011

It was SO yummy, but drizzeling the chocolate over was harder than it should've been, but when we tasted it, all the work was for someting delightful! From; geneveive

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geneveive May 04, 2010

So good & so easy! I have made before but it had been awhile. In the past I had went to a true candy/bakery store for ingredients. This time it was Publix - 6 bags (11 oz each) of Ghirad. White Choc. and 2 bags (13 oz each) of peppermints since candy canes weren't in season. Crushed the mints with a mallet.... I actually just used cookie sheets and spread the mixture directly on them. Made enough to fill 6 large candy boxes and 3 clear candy bags for $25.... Not bad! (I did leave off the choc. topping). If you have time, the "presentation" is much nicer when going to a candy store and getting their own pure red peppermint chips and spreading them onto the choc. and not mixing in, so you can see the color.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
E Squared February 12, 2009

Easy to make and it tastes good too. I made the mistake of grinding my candy canes to a powder (using a coffee grinder). This resulted in pink candy and though it tasted good, it wasn't the effect I had hoped for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 December 21, 2008
White Chocolate Peppermint Bark