Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Peppermint Bark Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Peppermint Bark

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2002

      Truly easy and excellent. Everyone at work loved them. I going to have to make more for DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      I made these for a cookie exchange so packaged it all up right after it was done. My son and husband felt very slighted and I had to make another batch before I left the house! Thanks for a treat we will enjoy over and over - holidays or not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      Very easy. I kept the pan on a burner that was just shut off to make spreading easier. Nice and minty with the white chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Perfect. This year I just don't have it in me to spend hours doing my Christmas baking yet I wanted something elegant to give to the neighbors. Put some of this in a pretty celephane bag with a nice ribbon and off you go. I have to respectfully disagree with the reviewer who thought this was not a pretty candy. Perhaps they drizzled the candy on with a spoon. I put the semi-sweet chocolate in a ziploc bag, snipped the corner (the smallest hole I could manage) and drizzled away(a technique which has gotten me accussed of buying many a dessert). The results were beautiful. I did three batches when I found little pockets of time in my day. I will never purchase peppermint bark again. Thanks HeatherFeather.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      Very easy. New family favorite for the holidays....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Excellent!!! I have had this treat several times and never saw the recipe! Here it is and sooooo simple!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      So easy that I made a batch of this while I had other cookies in the oven. It looks pretty and tastes good, too. I spread this out on a silpat, definitely the way to go. Put the chocolate in a sandwich bag and snipped a tiny bit off the corner, very easy to drizzle this way. Thanks, HF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      It was SO yummy, but drizzeling the chocolate over was harder than it should've been, but when we tasted it, all the work was for someting delightful! From; geneveive

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      So good & so easy! I have made before but it had been awhile. In the past I had went to a true candy/bakery store for ingredients. This time it was Publix - 6 bags (11 oz each) of Ghirad. White Choc. and 2 bags (13 oz each) of peppermints since candy canes weren't in season. Crushed the mints with a mallet.... I actually just used cookie sheets and spread the mixture directly on them. Made enough to fill 6 large candy boxes and 3 clear candy bags for $25.... Not bad! (I did leave off the choc. topping). If you have time, the "presentation" is much nicer when going to a candy store and getting their own pure red peppermint chips and spreading them onto the choc. and not mixing in, so you can see the color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Easy to make and it tastes good too. I made the mistake of grinding my candy canes to a powder (using a coffee grinder). This resulted in pink candy and though it tasted good, it wasn't the effect I had hoped for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Fun and easy - I had a hard time staying out of this candy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Love this recipe and it is fun to make with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I used white bark candy and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      This treat tastes better than it looks, you may want to use chocolate syrup to drizzle across for a more decorative appearance. The recepient of this treat enjoyed it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Peppermint Bark

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    53%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 4.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 20.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy canes

    candy canes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites