Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Mud Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Mud Cake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2003

      Chloe, this is delicious, more-ish, decadent and rich - what a treat!! I would recommend flouring the pan after greasing it, simply because the sides of the cake became too crusty for my liking. I also felt the temperature was a little too high as my cake started browning too early on the top - but every oven is different, so we must expect to make individual adjustments. I covered the cake loosely after about 40 minutes and turned the oven down a fraction, and that did the trick. I chose not to make the icing and simply dusted powdered sugar over the top, merely becuase I was terrified of the calorie count, already, without it!! Thanks for a super recipe Chloe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Great Cake recipe but I have changed the icing and added a raspberry sauce to my recipe. Turned out amazing. Best eaten on the day and cannot be refrigerated for more than a couple of hours as it goes solid. TY Janelle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Made this last night after work and took it in for an early morning meeting. I replaced the water with mango nectar and added 200g of pulped mango flesh to the dry mix. Cooked at 160 C for about 1.5 hours. Again, icing sugar on top with some thin strips of dried mango. Nothing but positive feedback for your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      Love this recipe. Like to serve it with caramel sauce and vanilla ice cream for desert. Had been given it by a friend and lost it. Very glad to find it here. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      great recipe...finally found one that cooked perfectly.....after 2 attempts with a different recipe.....have yet to eat it but it looks great....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      This is absolutely delightful..and sinful! Really lovely white chocolate flavor in a dense, delicious cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Cake tasted good the first day and great the day after which is amazing. I cooked it at 325 for about an hour and then 350 for about 20 minutes. Came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      wonderful mud cake, delicious and easy to prepare. I will make it again for sure. I also cooked mine for a little longer than the time stated, loved the crunchy sides and soft interior. Thanks for this one, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      fantasic cake!! this was the perfect birthday cake i will use it again thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I used this recipe for cup cakes. It made 16 large ones.... I froze some because there was too many and they thawed out just as good..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Fantastic recipe! ... far far FAR too many unnecessary calories though. I halved all the ingredients & it came out the size of a normal 12 slice cake-tin cake. To think it would have been double that is mind boggling!! I also stirred through 1/2 cup mixed berries (including blueberries, raspberries, blackberries etc) & the feedback I recieved was: "This is to die for!". I baked it on 165C for 45 minutes. I would definitely make this again, however if I make it for myself, I will experiment substituting some of the butter & caster sugar to make it less caloric.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      What a great cake, everyone loved it (my boyfriend ate 3 pieces). It makes a huge cake, that is moist and delicious, just don't think about the calories :D My oven is a bit temperamental and cooks a bit too high, so i did need to watch it closer than i did as the edges did get a bit crusty. I didn't use the icing in this recipe, but may try it next time. I might even look at using it for my wedding cake next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      fantastic recipe thank you, made this for my daughters engagement and it went so well I now have to make the wedding cakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      I made this a while ago for a birthday cake and it was one of the nicest cakes ever. Everyone enjoyed it, so if I could give it ten stars I would. I stuck flakes of white chocolate on the side and covered the top with milk chocolate truffles. I have passed on the recipe and the results of friends who have made it have been fantastic too. Thanks so much! This one is definately worth trying!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      This was a huge success when I took it into work today. Everyone loved it, even those that aren't white chocolate fanatics. Not as rich as some mudcakes can be, which is a good thing. I also omitted the frosting, it was delicious wihout it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Mud Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 737.3
     
    Calories from Fat 381
    51%
    Total Fat 42.4 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 26.1 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 125.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 470.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.3 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 58.1 g
    232%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites