Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Mocha Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Mocha

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2010

    • on December 28, 2009

      Wonderful, I too have been a long time lover of White Chocolate Mocha's, although our local coffee shops versions instead of Starbucks, being in rural Kansas there isn't a Starbucks for 100 miles, and now I have the perfect recipe for making my own at home!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I promised my hubby I would make him a coffee drink at home that he would enjoy without having to buy an espresso maker. This recipe came through for me and he really enjoyed it...alot! It quick and easy which I loved. A definite keeper in our house and who needs Starbucks now?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      AWESOME! I altered it slightly: 1/3 c. 1% milk, 3 Tbs. white chips, 1 tsp. raspberry syrup (sugar free), strong coffee and EXACTLY what I wanted!!! Thanks for this recipe, I now can get my white chocolate mocha ANYTIME I want! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I Love White Chocolate Mocha from SB and this give them a run for their money and it keeps more money in my pocket. I cut the recipe in half to test it out and all I can say is YES and WOW!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I just made this EASY recipe and it is delicious! I added a couple drops of raspberry chocolate syrup and that made it really great too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      My hubby is a coffee fanatic, and since he loves white choclate mocha I knew I had to try the recipe. He said that is very very good and close to the SB version. I used Starbucks preground coffee "Breakfast Blend" and Hersheys white chips. I melted chips with milk over a double boiler. I also added 2 tablespoons of sugar into the white chocolate and milk. (He likes his coffee more like "syrup") Lol. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This is amazing! It tastes exactly like Starbucks as everyone else has said! I think that the coffee they use tastes burnt most of the time, so it's nice to use my own and have a nice coffee flavor instead of their strong burnt flavor! This is a MAJOR money saving recipe that I am very thankful for! I can watch my budget and use low fat products, even though they have skim milk it's nice to do it at home and put on fat free whipped cream! Thank you so much for this easy amazing recipe!!! :) The only change I made was when I measured out my milk I just stuck my chocolate chips in the microwave safe measuring cup and stuck it in the microwave for 1 minute...even easier than the stove top :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

    • on November 18, 2008

      Bless you!! Our Starbucks was one of the 900 that closed *cries* and I've been craving a White Chocolate Mocha for the longest time! I can't believe is this easy to make. You made my day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      YUMMY! We made the White Chocolate Mocha this morning and it was delicious. I used coffee instead of espresso, but I made it VERY strong. Works great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This is delicious! Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Wow! You hit it right on the money. I love SB White Chocolate Mocha latte and let me tell you, when I tried this one, I knew it was a keeper. I found this recipe last week and since then, I've made it almost every other day. It's easy on the pocketbook for sure... I highly recommend it to anyone that likes the Starbucks White Chocolate Mocha!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      this is excellent! i will never go to starbucks again! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      wow, this is sooo good! I'm normally not a coffee drinker, but I love white mocha. This is a great alternative to the expensive Starbuck's white chocolate mocha! excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Wonderful! My DHs fave drink at SB! He likes it with caramel so I got some real caramel ice cream topping and added a dollop. It was still too sweet for my taste but it was real, real good!!! DH was very impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Yep, this recipe is a keeper! I made it with lowfat milk and Ghiradelli White Chocolate Chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      This is much better than Starbucks white chocolate mocha! The flavors are clearer and its less sickeningly sweet. I have a feeling that Starbucks adds extra sugar to theirs- yuck! The white chocolate chips are plenty sweet! I made this with strong organic coffee and it is just delightful. Very nice blend of coffee with just enough milk and white chocolate flavor so that every flavor shows through. I left off the whipped cream and it was still excellent- I highly recommend this recipe to any admirers of Starbucks White Chocolate Mocha (of which, I know there are many). This recipe is right-on-the-money to satisfy your taste buds, and much easier on the pocketbook and your waistline- did you know that a Starbucks grande (16oz) White Chocolate Mocha made with 2% milk, weighs in at about 450 calories, with 18 grams of fat and 61 grams of carbs! I don't even think that counts the whipped cream!! I'll stick to my homemade version, thank YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Mocha

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    52%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 14.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 63.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.9 g
    91%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites