Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Ganache Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Ganache Frosting

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2010

      The frosting has an excellent texture and flavor and is very easy to make. Another great thing about this recipe is that it's very easy to add flavors to it. I made this recipe for a cake at Christmas time and added some peppermint extract after thoroughly mixing the cream into the white chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I LOVE this frosting! Will definitely be using it again. To get the desired stiffness to frost a cake, whip mixture using a hand mixer over a bowl of ice cubes until desired stiffness. If becomes to stiff to spread on a cake, beat with hand mixer without the bowl of ice cubes at room temperature. When I used this recipe, I increased the amount of White Chocolate to 15 ounces. It came out beautiful. The cake was a HIT! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      This is a very good and very easy ganache! I used it between layers of a dark chocolate cake along with a fresh raspberry filling. I used a semi-sweet chocolate ganache to top the cake. It received 2 thumbs up from my family!

      The ganache got very thick when I refrigerated it. I did not whip it as the recipe instructs because I wanted the dense ganache I'm familiar with. I used the "soften" setting for ice cream on my microwave to get it back to the consistency I wanted. It worked beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      I really hate giving bad reviews, I was expecting a whipped like frosting, like all of the other ganache recipes i have used. This is more of a wet peanut butter style of frosting. It's probably fine for a filling between layers, but as a frosting. NO WAY, it'll run off the sides eventually..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I loved this forsting it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      yuuuuummmmmmy! I varied this slightly as I was making the mars bar mud cake, so I melted a mars bar into the cream also, as I didn't have enough white chocolate. I started worry that it was too runny, but by the time I went to ice(you say frost) the cake, it was perfect consistency. I added about an extra 1/4 cup cream too when melting as per person belows omment, i didn't want mine too stiff. so i think that makes mine now a caramel icing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      I reduced the butter in this by half, but i think it still worked wonderfully. I also whipped it with my electric beaters before using it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      I frosted the tops of two layers with this, and found the texture and taste excellent. Very easy, and whips up nicely with an electric mixer. I will use this recipe again. Thanks JamesDean'sGirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Very good, stiffer than I'm used to with frosting, but VERY nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Ganache Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (516 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1325.2
     
    Calories from Fat 896
    67%
    Total Fat 99.6 g
    153%
    Saturated Fat 61.2 g
    306%
    Cholesterol 178.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 378.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.3 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 100.3 g
    401%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites