29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry- forgot to post info last time, was in a rush. These are perhaps some of my most sought after cookies! I bring a tupperware container to work and the first questions are if its these yummy cookies! I used the coconut and white chocolate but not the nuts- way to expensive over here! Maybe I'll grab some while I'm Hawaii and try that then. I loved this recipe and shall make it again and again! Thanks so much, Ocean!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Sarah*~ April 06, 2003

Seriously one of the best cookies I have ever made. I followed the directions exactly. After I added the chips, nuts and coconut I mixed it well with my hands. I find this helped the dough form into balls better. DELICIOUS!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sondra S. December 21, 2013

Just made these tonight and they are fabulous! I used macadamia nuts and baked for exactly 10 mins and they turned out perfect. This is actually a recipe from Nestle (noticed it right on the back of the bag of white chocolate chips when cleaning up!). Thanks for posting it here - will definitely make these again! (Oh, I should add that I'm not even a huge fan of coconut and still think these are great).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeJunkie December 02, 2011

What a great cookie. I only used 1/2 the amount of chips and nuts. Nice change from chocolate based.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachel December 22, 2009

These were pretty good! I did as other reviewers suggested and rolled the dough into little balls when I put it on the cookie sheet, and they turned out very uniform and pretty. The only changes I made were that I used 1/2 bag of white chocolate chips (6 oz.) and only 1/2 cup of macadamia nuts....wow, I'm glad I did. There's no way the dough would have been able to contain an entire bag of white chocolate chips! I baked for about 10 mins, and although they're somewhat soft, I'm hoping they'll soften up a bit after sitting in an airtight container for a while.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peekoos December 20, 2009

I had to bake 14 dozen cookies for a cookie exchange and was looking for a simple yet delicious cookie. I found it in this recipe! The first batch didn't turn out, but practice made perfect...by batch 6 I had them perfected! I found that by rolling the dough into balls first, the cookies came out rounder than the ones just spooned onto the tray (which I lined with parchment). They were a hit. Not the fanciest but better than any bought I've ever had. Worth the money spent on ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carlabelle December 16, 2009

I found macadamias in my pantry and figured I better use them since I didn't know how long they were there! These were very good cookies but a little heavy on the white chips for me. It seemed the dough was just there to keep the white chocolate together. But my BIL ate nearly all of them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericaj September 20, 2009

This was a really good cookie recipe! We came home from Hawaii with 7 lbs of macadamia nuts so we are making cookies alot! These were really easy and they came out great!! Really yummy! Will be making again! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead June 14, 2009

These are a wonderful little cookie! Fast and easy to put together. I made mine small and ended up with 45 cookies. I left 6 for DH, as he really loves them. I am not a cookie person...and only make them once a year at Christmas time for my baskets. Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n December 16, 2008

Very nice tasting cookie. My dough was a little sticky and I wish I would have added a little more flour. Maybe the humidity has something to do with it. Also I set my cookies on paper towels to cool as I didn't have a rack and the paper towels were totally grease soaked. I will try again using more flour, 1 2/3 cups to 3/4 cup butter just doesn't seem like enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.glenda November 30, 2008
White Chocolate/Coconut/Macadamia Cookies