Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Chunk Macadamia Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Chunk Macadamia Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2011

      Great cookies! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I made them as your recipe and they were delicious and chewy too, which is how I like my cookies. Thanks so much for the recipe ! Sam WPB, FL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Great recipe! Made these for my niece and her boyfriend before a flight out. They loved them as do I. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Ok, here's the deal....I normally don't rate a recipe I didn't make exactly as posted, but I had no choice....I thought I had enough brown sugar but didn't. (only had 3/4 c.) So took another poster's advice and added a bit of honey (about 1 tsp max), and threw in some dried cherries I had on hand. These are ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! My company used to make a white choc/mac cookie w/ cherries, for whatever reason, they quit...(all the ee's were getting too fat, heehee!!!). This beats their recipe hands down. Thanks SO much, Sue L....No doubts these will be a hit at my annual holiday party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I thought these were terrific! Followed the recipe to a T. I ended up with 5 1/2 dozen cookies which I baked for 14 minutes a tray. We like our cookies on the crunchy side. I didn't find these greasy at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      These are delicious but they are a bit too sweet and really greasy. I also think the cooking time is a bit off. I made some cookies and half the batch burned at 10 minutes, I would check these after 8 minutes (maybe just bake these at a lower temp) or else make large cookies. My cookies also were very dark, some of the cookies got this caramelly ooze that tasted really good, like toffee. I don't know if I would remake this recipe, the greasiness of this recipe really puts me off, I would not remake this recipe as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Great cookie recipe! I made as posted except I got much fewer than 72 cookies ~ I got 34. I used tablespoonfuls as directed. The flavor is great and the recipe is very easy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      This is a superb recipe. Many thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      These cookies were delicious. I used butter flavor crisco in place of real butter, and they turned out perfect. Thanks for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      In addition to my previous review, I did not use brown sugar. In lieu of it, I experimented with 2.5 tablespoons of honey. The result was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Very good cookies, my family loves them and I can't keep any on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Wonderful texture (chewy if baked ~9min!). Just plain delicious. Will have to fight my daughter for these delights. Do yourself a favor and use good quality chocolate when you try these out. Thanks for sharing Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      These cookies turned out delicious. Previously I tried ammending a favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe to work with white chocolate and macadamia nuts, but they fell to pieces after being baked. This recipe turned out PERFECT! Yum! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Absolutly WONDERFUL!! Chunky and soft and chewy! These are my new fav cookies. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      Sweet, Chewy, yummy goodness, and they're portable. Made these last night at midnight, insomnia again...1/2 of the batch is gone already. A winner and its added to my cookbook permanently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Chunk Macadamia Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.7
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    53%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 79.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes