Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2013

      Excelllent cookie. But, as past reviewers have stated. The 300 degree oven won't work for most people. Even baking them at 15 minutes won't do the trick. 350 for 10-12 will. Other than that...awesome cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      Love love love this recipe! Made it for the family and they said A++. Keeping this recipe for next time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Very addictive! Everyone loved them. Even my husband who usually doesn't care for "gourmet" cookies kept coming back for more. My butter had softened too much, so they spread a little more than I think they would have normally. I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour to help compensate since I like a cakey cookie. I already have the ingredients to make them again! Delicious! Update: When I prepared this recipe again, I made sure to not let the butter soften too much. They turned out much better. I still added an extra 1/4 cup of flour out of personal preference and they were perfect, IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      These were wonderful! These are my friend's favorite type of cookie so I made a batch for her birthday. She loved them and said they were the best she'd ever had! Added in a 1/2 cup of oats for extra texture/fiber and reduced the amount of nuts to about 1/2 cup. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      I loved them! Absolutely delicious. I have a sweet tooth and these were very sweet...As a previous reviewer also indicated, I used a 350 degree oven for 10 minutes give or take, and they were just right. watch them as they will change fast...I substituted pecans for the macadamia nuts because I had some on hand and they were good that way too. Will make these again and again I am sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      These sound amazing. Finally a chef after my own heart. I too love white chocolate. Actually I love all chocolate. Put it with mac nuts in the form of a cookie and you can call me hooked. I have NOT tried these but a close friend of mine has.As a matter of fact she makes them all the time.She made them recently but I missed out. As the saying goes "You SNOOZE you lose". Thanx for sharing.I will be sure to add this to my recipe box

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2014

      cookies tasted great but spread too much and were a little greasy. I followed recipe exactly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Nice overall but too sweet... should try cutting the sugar.<br/>The recipe for 48 cookies, gave me about 36 if i remember correctly<br/>I also did the 350F for 10-12 min

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      The heat is wrong on these cookies!!! I did the first pan and they didn't brown and they were not done!!! Second pan I raised the heat to 350 and they were perfect at 12 mins. I also used Splenda for the sugar and they were excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      These are FANTASTIC! I used the food processor for almost everything and it was so easy. I also turned up the oven for an additional 7 minutes as they were not browning. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Absolutely amazing cookies! Wasn't 100% sure what kind of Maccadamia nuts I needed so I went with salted/roasted! Cookies turned out amazing glad I made them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      One of the best cookie recipes ever! These honestly turned out soo amazing and like a lot of other cookie recipes, I expected the cookies to turn hard after an hour or so but they didn't! It's been over a day and they're still as soft as they were when they came out of the oven. The flavor is also perfect.. It's not too sweet, it's just perfect. Everyone who tried it loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      I forgot to mention, I baked the cookies for 13 minutes, they were golden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I wasn't so sure about these cookies last night when I made them, as I felt something was missing. However, this morning, I couldn't stop eating them! Very chewy and addictive. The extra day really made a big difference to the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Yummy! These cookies are delish!!! The cookie is very easy to put together and very easy to eat. Mine baked for a little less than 15 minutes. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    53%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 81.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes