25 Reviews

Excelllent cookie. But, as past reviewers have stated. The 300 degree oven won't work for most people. Even baking them at 15 minutes won't do the trick. 350 for 10-12 will. Other than that...awesome cookie.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 07, 2013

Love love love this recipe! Made it for the family and they said A++. Keeping this recipe for next time :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffin727 December 04, 2013

Very addictive! Everyone loved them. Even my husband who usually doesn't care for "gourmet" cookies kept coming back for more. My butter had softened too much, so they spread a little more than I think they would have normally. I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour to help compensate since I like a cakey cookie. I already have the ingredients to make them again! Delicious! Update: When I prepared this recipe again, I made sure to not let the butter soften too much. They turned out much better. I still added an extra 1/4 cup of flour out of personal preference and they were perfect, IMHO.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) October 14, 2011

These were wonderful! These are my friend's favorite type of cookie so I made a batch for her birthday. She loved them and said they were the best she'd ever had! Added in a 1/2 cup of oats for extra texture/fiber and reduced the amount of nuts to about 1/2 cup. Thanks for such a great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSabrina December 31, 2009

I loved them! Absolutely delicious. I have a sweet tooth and these were very sweet...As a previous reviewer also indicated, I used a 350 degree oven for 10 minutes give or take, and they were just right. watch them as they will change fast...I substituted pecans for the macadamia nuts because I had some on hand and they were good that way too. Will make these again and again I am sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef McBeal November 22, 2013

These sound amazing. Finally a chef after my own heart. I too love white chocolate. Actually I love all chocolate. Put it with mac nuts in the form of a cookie and you can call me hooked. I have NOT tried these but a close friend of mine has.As a matter of fact she makes them all the time.She made them recently but I missed out. As the saying goes "You SNOOZE you lose". Thanx for sharing.I will be sure to add this to my recipe box

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
islandsweetie March 09, 2008

These are great cookies. I assumed that "salted butter" was a typo and used unsalted instead. It isn't. Use salted butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katelyn R. March 06, 2016

I have always loved Macadamia Nut Cookies. Whenever I bought some, it would buy them at the franchise sub shop. So I decided to bake my own. I searched the internet for a good cookie recipe which I always look at the picture first. (Presentation always helps with the decision.) LOVE the way these cookies looked. So over the weekend I halved the recipe since it?s only my husband and I that will eat them. They were the BEST cookies I have ever made in my whole life. If you like these cookies, try this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele B. February 01, 2016

I just finished making these and they are delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. Mine baked perfectly at 350 degrees for 11 1/2 minutes. I also lined my pan with parchment paper. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely use it again the next time I have macadamia nuts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra W. August 24, 2015
White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies