Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    224 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 224

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2011

      Fabulous cookie! I'm giving this a 4-star because of all the changes I made from reading the reviews. Changes: I soaked the dried cranberries in hot water for about 10 minutes, cut the white sugar back to 1/2 cup, added an extra egg yolk, and baked @ 350* for 11 minutes. Mine were probably bigger than suggested in the directions, so I got only 20 cookies from the batch. We like 'em big! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      I made two batches...the second one was so much better and they were not as dry as the first batch. I made them slightly different but wasn't much of a change. I soaked the dried cranberries in very hot water. I put them in a bowl, microwaved some eater in a mug for a bout a minute and poured it on the cranberry bowl. Let them soak for about 20 minutes and this made the cookies taste so Much better! I also added a tablespoon of olive oil into the mix to make them softer since my first batch of cookies turned hard after cooling. and last change I did was lower the temp to 350 and cooked for about 11-12 minutes just as the edges were brown. My dad said these were a bit too sweet so maybe I will use 1/2 cup of white sugar instead of 3/4. Made 3 dozen an they are all gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      I did what others said to do, soaked the cranberries in warm water for 10 mins and drain, added additional egg yolk (although did not add extra baking soda), reduced the white suger to 1/2 cup. I made them twice as big as recipe and squished the dough balls flat. Baked on convection bake for 8 mins. on 375 deg. I also added 1/2 cup of pecans (because I love nuts in my cookies). Next time I would add 5.5 oz vs. 6 oz of white chocolate b/c it would be exactly half of the 11 oz bag of Ghiradelli and I could make 2 batches from 1 bag. If you make these, you will want to double the batch, they are very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      These cookies are hands-down one of the best I've ever eaten! They are amazing! Check out my blog for a review of them - http://randomactsoffood.blogspot.com/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Love, love these cookies...add dried blueberries to the ingredients and make them for the 4th of July...I do and everyone loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I used to bake cookies, and I would even eat a bad cookie. But not anymore, because I decided no cookie was worth the amount of calories & fat consumed. Baked these for a sailing trip, and believe me; they are so worthy of the intake of cals & fat! Superb Jules, this has won you notoriety! I did add an extra egg yolk, a little extra baking soda and smashed them out a little--as suggested by others. Baked for 10 minutes. When I bake cookies again, it will only be these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Delish!! When I made mine I soaked the cranberries in warm water for about 20 minutes. I also found that chilling the batter made them a little more solid rather than breaking apart when picking them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      cut white sugar to 1/2 cup , did follow the rest of the recipe great cookies!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      I just made these, but I substituted dried cherries for the cranberries. I wish I had made a double batch because I don't think I'll have any left after sharing them with friends tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      I made these to take camping last weekend and they were gone on the first day. Everyone raved how great they were and I didn't think the hubbs would eat them because they were oatmeal but he wants these from now on and even asked for me to make some so he could take to work. Thanks for a great recipe this is a big keeper!<br/>Update: these are my go to cookies for all occasions and the most asked for cookie I make. Even when over baked and crunchy they are wonderful coffee dunking cookies - know this from experience!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      I love these cookies! I made 3 batches of these to take to a potluck and they were the first thing gone. Everyone kept saying they were some of the best cookies ever. I used a little less white chips --probably about 4 oz. -- as I thought their flavor overpowered everything else. And I used egg beaters since I didn't have any eggs. My cookies did not really spread, so I just pushed down on the tops a little before I baked them. I only had to bake about 8 minutes then removed them when they didn't look done. This way after cooling they were perfectly soft. GREAT recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      I just made these incredible cookies this morning. I read all the reviews and decided to make the recipe as it stands with 2 small changes. I substituted the old fashioned rolled oats (which counters the sugar content nicely) and I used the added soaking, draining method on the cranberries. I made a double batch, one as presented and the other half I added macadamia nuts chopped. Both were very successful. I did also slightly flatten the dough before baking. Wonderful results. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      UPDATE: I've made these about 8 times now - and use all the sugar all the time... I've begun to soak and plump my craisins too-- thanks for that suggestion! Everyone LOVES these cookies!!! I used my cookie scooper and had no trouble with flattening cookies or too plump cookies. I got 28 cookies and 12 minutes was a good time - except after the cookie sheets were hot - the second round in the oven (last few cookies) got a bit overdone - probably should reduce a minute or two if using the cookie sheets a second time... UPDATE to the UPDATE - Turn down the oven a bit and cook them a bit longer so the butter doesn't melt and spread out and make flat / ugly cookies....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Delicious cookies! I'm glad I followed some advice I read in these reviews and soaked the dried cranberries in hot water for about 20 minutes, added an extra egg yolk, put only 1/2 cup of sugar, and only 1 1/4 cup of oats. Lowering the temperature to 350 and cooking for 11 minutes worked well also. My only issue is that the cookies came out brown (but didn't taste/feel burnt) and didn't rise (they came out completely flat.) I'm hoping someone will have some advice for me so I can figure out where I went wrong?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      These are so rich! Lovely flavor, and would be great on a Christmas cookie tray. Made for Cookbook Tag Letter "W".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Awesome! I took these into work and once people started eating them they couldn't stop! I just kept hearing people talking about how good they were. My hubby tried to convince me that I needed to make a new batch to take in because he wanted us to keep this whole batch! Fantastic flavor and texture. Oh so good!! Thanks Jule :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      These are REALLY yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Family loved these cookies. I have baked these twice. The second time, I used raw sugar instead of refined. This really enhanced the flavor of the oatmeal and cranberries. My 27 year old son even requested these cookies for his birthday instead of a Birthday cake. I'm sure I will be baking these often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      We made these as a pretty treat for Valentine's day and they were so surprisingly delicious! I loved how light & fresh they were--and that they aren't loaded with calories! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Even better than I expected! They are everything a gourmet cookie should be. I also sent them in some care packages and both recipients LOVED them. I will definitely make them again. I bet they would also be good with dried cherries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (868 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.6
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    40%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 63.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes