30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Disclaimer: I am not a great baker. Now the review...these came out great! Everyone loved them, and the flavor were great. Advice I to oter bakersL 1) take them out before they look brown, unless you want crispy cookies. I baked some for 10 minutes, others for 12, and I prefered the 10-minute, chewier cookies; and 2) put the macadamia nuts in a ziplock bag and break them into smaller pieces before adding them to the cookie batter. It distributes the macadamia nut taste throughout the cookies.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saucy48 June 28, 2010

These were FANTASTIC! I don't normally like white chocolate macadamia nut cookies, but these just melt in your mouth. Most of this batch was mailed off to my deployed hubby but the left over's went to work and were gone in the blink of an eye. Nothing but rave reviews.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wesley's Chef August 30, 2011

Wow! My fiance' just loves white chocolate and is going to flip when he tastes these! They are sweet and buttery, slightly chewy. I put a piece of bread in the container to keep them soft. Excellent cookie!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FL SunnyBunny March 06, 2010

These are so good! I actually substituted chopped up slivered almonds for the macadamias (which appear all but impossible to find lately!). Other than that everything was kept the same & using a regular spoon to measure out balls of dough, at 11 minutes, I turned out over 70 beautiful, buttery, & golden delicious cookies! Fabulous!!..a keeper for sure! UPDATE: I made these again, with macadamia nuts & used 1/2 tsp almond extract & 1 tsp vanilla. SUPER!! Thanks again!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Rachel~ January 13, 2008

These were exactly what I was looking for. Fresh, they tasted like the best white chocolate chip/macadamia nut cookies I've ever eaten. But after baking, they got harder and harder and harder. By the third day they were rocks. I did bake them until they were a little brown on the bottom, so maybe that's why, but I wonder if anyone has any advice. I'd love to be able to use this recipe again because the cookie dough tasted like the best cookie dough on the planet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Genie Lorene November 30, 2012

I made these on a whim since I don't usually like nutty cookies. I am so happy I tried this recipe! These are wonderful, flavorful cookies! I used about 1 cup of the chopped nuts & about 1 1/2 cups of chopped white chocolate candy coating in substitution of the chips (that was what I had on hand). I slightly undercooked the first batch since I normally prefer them that way & wasn't too impressed; but, for the 2nd batch, I waited for them to brown, & that created an extremely yummy, crunchy result. I will be making these regularly! Thanks Divalicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Almond March 07, 2010

A wonderfully buttery, soft, chewy cookie, perfect in every way. I didn't make any changes to the original recipe. I couldn't locate any dry roasted mac. nuts, so I used 3 small packages of chopped macadamia nuts, each being 2.25 ounces each and equaling 1 1/2 cups. Most of the nuts in each package were split in half, and I cut each of those nut halves in half. Also, when I bake cookies I always use a heavy-duty 16-inch by 12-inch baking sheet, that way I never have to worry about my cookies baking into each other-I place 12 dough balls on each baking sheet. I also formed the cookie dough into balls, just a little under the size of a golf ball, actually about 3/4 the size. Their size may seem huge but the nuts and chips take up quite a bit of space. I thought the size of the baked cookies were perfect. Baking for 11 minutes left each cookie bottom a rich, golden brown. Thank you for sharing such a delightful cookie recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Kitch March 05, 2010

This is now my favorite cookie! The brown sugar adds the right sweetness and the white chocolate and macadamia nuts give it such a nice added touch. I placed them on parchment-lined baking sheets about 2 inches apart (as most cookie recipes call for), and that was perfect. They took pretty close to 12 minutes to bake completely. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Divalicious 808.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal December 22, 2009

I have one word for these cookies....DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Soft, chewy, buttery with just the right amount of sweetness and crunch. The entire batch was gone in less than 24 hours. They were without a doubt the best cookies I have ever made!! My daughter is 18 and I'm making her a cookbook full of family recipes and favourites from when she was little. I've only made these cookies once but this recipe has already earned its place in the book. MMM MMM MMM!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KaitnMom June 29, 2009

Wow, awesome! I was cleaning out the cabinets and found some macadamia nuts. Not enough for 1 1/2 cups, but probably a good 3/4 cup and it worked just fine. Also had some Bakers white chocolate squares instead of opening a new bag of chips so I put in about 7 squares of that chopped into chunks. Baked the whole 12 minutes in my oven, and then let cool to a perfect browness on the sheet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil' Nutbrown Hare June 07, 2009
White Chocolate Chip and Macadamia Nut Cookies