Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate Buttercream Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      Yum. I added only 1.5T of whipping cream, and used 3 cups of powdered sugar ilo 2 to thicken it for piping. Turned out fabulous and tasty, too! For white chocolate I used white almond bark because it was what I had on hand. Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Kittencal... What can I say? I love your buttercream frostings! This one was a huge hit and tasted oh-so-good chilled. We frosted a white chocolate dream cake from Taste of Home Baking 2009 (fairly similar to Cameo Cake With White Chocolate Frosting ) with this and they complimented eachother perfectly. It was also firm enough for piping. Per the comment that it is too sweet, my whole family begs to differ! :0) I'll be using this often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      The white chocolate clumped in the frosting. I guess it cooled too long. It tasted okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Delicious!! I used this frosting to ice my daughter's first birthday cake. I used cake Cinnamon White Chocolate Cake, and it was a lovely combination! Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      The best ever!, Good for dipping strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This frosting is really good. I can't stand most buttercreams because they are so sweet. This was sweet but the white chocolate helped give it a good texture without making it sickeningly sweet like regular buttercream frostings. It whips up into a really beautiful, fluffy texture too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      love it. i am also using this as a base for fondant. although i doubled the powdered sugar. i may even add more the next time. otherwise it takes like butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I used this frosting as a base for fondant and it was perfect. - extremely rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I omitted the cream just because I didn't have any on hand and it had a perfect consistency. A very nice flavor and spread perfectly. The cake looked very pretty. It is a sweet frosting which worked perfectly on the peanut butter cake I had baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I used this frosting to fill a cake and it was amazing. This is more creamy and sophisticated than the traditional buttercream that I use to frost cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      While it was a sweet frosting, it's FROSTING! it's suppose to be! I thought it was great. I used this after another recipe I had failed. This was easy to make and came out real nice. I'll try omiting the cream next time, just to get a thicker frosting. Thanks Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Excellent frosting, used on top of chocolate cupcakes from recipe 95352. My husband particularly liked the flavour. YUM. Carol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Excellent frosting. When made by directions given it comes out just perfect! I use it when making the Sour Cream Almond cake, each compliment each other wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      WONDERFUL! Pipes like a dream!This frosting looks just like whipped cream when piped, but holds up BEAUTIFULLY! Thanks so much, I will use this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I made this recipe as directed, but it was SOOO sweet. Not even my kids would finish it. This is not one I will be making again. IF you like super sweet, then this might be the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      This is an outstanding alternative to standard buttercream. Frosted the Easter Bunny Cake with it. The family loved it. I added more powdered sugar to get the consistency I needed. The taste, texture, and spreadability were terriffic. This is now the favorite buttercream frosting recipe. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Delish! I needed to adjust it a bit by using more powdered sugar and no cream. I also added some peppermint extract...nummy. This was used for my brownie bites and was topped with crushed candy canes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      WOW oh WOW oh WOW Ten thousand stars!! I was looking for a white chocolate frosting recipe and found yours. I am so glad I took a chance on this one! I will be using this recipe FOREVER! I only had to use 3 Tbsp of heavy cream. Thank you for posting this recipe and for making my birthday cake out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (682 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1037.9
     
    Calories from Fat 656
    63%
    Total Fat 72.9 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 45.7 g
    228%
    Cholesterol 167.2 mg
    55%
    Sodium 513.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.5 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 95.7 g
    383%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes