Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate and Maple Rice Krispie Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate and Maple Rice Krispie Squares

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2010

      Yummy! I did change the the marshmallow (4 cups):cereal (5 1/2 cups) ratio. I also omitted the white chocolate chips and added a handful raw cocoa nibs along with 4 Tbs of REAL maple syrup. I would like an even stronger maple flavour - so I may add some maple extract or sprinkle some maple sugar over top next time. I think adding more syrup might make them too sweet to my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I had a very hard time stirring this once I added the chocolate chips. The final result was worth it though. I did only use 2 tbsp of maple syrup. And I added an extra 1/2 cup of Rice Krispies as CoffeeB suggested. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Took these on a weekend retreat this summer. They were a hit. Moist and Tasty. I believe I only used 2 Tbls of the fake syrup. I think 4 would have made them EXTREMELY sugary with the white chocolate. We eat a lot of sugar free items in our household so adjust the white chocolate and syrup to your liking. I now add syrup to my regular rice krispie treats for a little shot of sugary flavor. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      These skipped right on over to my hips and my hips don't lie. Ya think they'd refuse something this delicious? Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Although I only gave it 3 stars it's because it was a little bland for me. I did like the marshamallows though. I added craisins and chocolate chips to kick up the flavor. Would have added nuts but daughter has allergies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Decadent, decadent, decadent. Is this EVER delicious! I love white chocolate, and this is so made for me! I upped the rice krispies by 1/2 cup as CoffeeB suggested, and it was perfect. Yum, yum, this is such a keeper!! Thanks, Shuzbud! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      What a wonderful variation to the normal RiceKrispietreat. I never thought about using whitechoco b/f or the maple syrup for that matter. All great combinations that work well together. I did up my krispies to another 1/2 cup as it did seem a bit too marshmellowy for me. Purely preference and purely deliciousness!!! Made for 123Hits~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This turns a traditional kid's favorite into an adult's guilty pleasure! We enjoyed every aspect of this recipe... the extra gooeyness from the marshmellow, the lovely taste of white chocolate, & the hint of maple. Well done! Made for Spring '09 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      We loved the maple kick & most especially, the extra mallow! I'm a mallow gal too! I doubled the batch because I served them to 12 friends today & they were such a huge hit that after taking photos the platter emptied in record time! :) I'll be making these again. It's a really nice change of pace from the regular krispie bars. Thanks for sharing your creation, Shuzbud! Made & enjoyed for the Spring 2009 Pick A Chef Orphanage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      What a lovely twist on the same old rice krispie bar. Made for desert last night, a great hit. Made for newest tag, thanks Shuz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate and Maple Rice Krispie Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.6
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    36%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 14.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 116.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 29.3 g
    117%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites