10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! I did change the the marshmallow (4 cups):cereal (5 1/2 cups) ratio. I also omitted the white chocolate chips and added a handful raw cocoa nibs along with 4 Tbs of REAL maple syrup. I would like an even stronger maple flavour - so I may add some maple extract or sprinkle some maple sugar over top next time. I think adding more syrup might make them too sweet to my liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geniale Genie May 05, 2010

I had a very hard time stirring this once I added the chocolate chips. The final result was worth it though. I did only use 2 tbsp of maple syrup. And I added an extra 1/2 cup of Rice Krispies as CoffeeB suggested. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh March 06, 2010

Took these on a weekend retreat this summer. They were a hit. Moist and Tasty. I believe I only used 2 Tbls of the fake syrup. I think 4 would have made them EXTREMELY sugary with the white chocolate. We eat a lot of sugar free items in our household so adjust the white chocolate and syrup to your liking. I now add syrup to my regular rice krispie treats for a little shot of sugary flavor. Will be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BBoop999 November 20, 2009

These skipped right on over to my hips and my hips don't lie. Ya think they'd refuse something this delicious? Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 25, 2009

Although I only gave it 3 stars it's because it was a little bland for me. I did like the marshamallows though. I added craisins and chocolate chips to kick up the flavor. Would have added nuts but daughter has allergies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Cameo September 04, 2009

Decadent, decadent, decadent. Is this EVER delicious! I love white chocolate, and this is so made for me! I upped the rice krispies by 1/2 cup as CoffeeB suggested, and it was perfect. Yum, yum, this is such a keeper!! Thanks, Shuzbud! Made for PRMR Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen August 03, 2009

What a wonderful variation to the normal RiceKrispietreat. I never thought about using whitechoco b/f or the maple syrup for that matter. All great combinations that work well together. I did up my krispies to another 1/2 cup as it did seem a bit too marshmellowy for me. Purely preference and purely deliciousness!!! Made for 123Hits~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 06, 2009

This turns a traditional kid's favorite into an adult's guilty pleasure! We enjoyed every aspect of this recipe... the extra gooeyness from the marshmellow, the lovely taste of white chocolate, & the hint of maple. Well done! Made for Spring '09 Pick A Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D April 29, 2009

We loved the maple kick & most especially, the extra mallow! I'm a mallow gal too! I doubled the batch because I served them to 12 friends today & they were such a huge hit that after taking photos the platter emptied in record time! :) I'll be making these again. It's a really nice change of pace from the regular krispie bars. Thanks for sharing your creation, Shuzbud! Made & enjoyed for the Spring 2009 Pick A Chef Orphanage.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** April 25, 2009

What a lovely twist on the same old rice krispie bar. Made for desert last night, a great hit. Made for newest tag, thanks Shuz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby April 24, 2009
White Chocolate and Maple Rice Krispie Squares