Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2003

      Delicious! White chocolate and craisins are a perfect combination in these cookies. I didn't have any brandy so I used 1 tablespoon orange juice with no problems. Thanks Kim for sharing this cookie recipe which I will be making often during the fall/Christmas season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2014

      Very good! The brandy adds a special touch. Mine spread out more than the cookies pictured. So the next time I made them, I added an additional 1/4 cup of flour, and that took care of the spreading issue. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Love these cookies. I used vanilla extract instead of brandy and they were wonderful! I also used a full cup of white choc chips. My husband said they were the best cookies I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      I substituted 1T almond extract instead of using brandy. I also added 1/2 tsp salt. I bet the sugar could be cut down a bit. But I'm very happy with the results I had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Thanks for posting a dried cranberry cookie that doesn't require oatmeal! I am home on a 'snow day' and wanted to make holiday cookies, but have no oatmeal. I did decrease sugar, but it was the brown as I didn't have enough (did 1/4 brown and 1/2 c white). I also added another egg (2 medium) as it was pretty dry dough. I mixed approx. 1/2 tsp cinnamon in, rolled into balls and didn't squoosh them at all. They are perfect for my cookie platter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      These were incredibly good! My daughter helped me make them for her Great Grandfather's birthday. I don't have Brandy on hand, but did have Bourbon and they are so good! The batter is a little thick, so we shaped and flattened them a bit and they baked for about 18 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Really great cookie recipe! I also used OJ in lieu of brandy because that's what I had. I had to cock the cookies a little longer than suggested, but they turned out lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Wonderful cookies! I did cut the white sugar to 1/4 cup and next time will leave it out completely. The Craisins and white chocolate provide plenty of sweetness. I also substituted orange juice for the brandy. Definitely a cookie I'll make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I followed Coffee Bean's suggestion of cutting out the white sugar altogether (since I don't like very sweet cookies) and the sweetness level was just right. Used amaretto instead of brandy with great effect. My only problem was that the cookies never spread and flattened, I felt like there was too much flour and not enough liquid for it to manage it. Despite this, the cookies taste wonderful, they're just bulkier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Well, these are definately going on my Christmas Cookies list this year! Everybody mentioning 'sweet' worried me a bit so I omitted the white sugar, and they were still sweet enough to my liking. Didn't have white choc chips so chopped up 75g of plain white chocolate. I used a tablespoon measure (dipped in water to keep the dough from sticking) and got 31 medium sized cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I didnt have the brandy..but they were great regardless. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Wonderful cookies :) I was looking for a good base recipe to use up some dark chocolate chips, skor toffee bits and dried cranberries. Kim127's recipes are always a winner. Liked the use of brandy. I baked on a pampered chef clay baking sheet (love it) and they took 9 1/2 to 10 minutes and 3 minutes of cooling time before removing to wire rack. Thanks Kim! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I have just tried this and slightly changed the recipe. I added less sugar and Amaretto instead of Brandy and ofcourse amonds instead of Cranberries. The cookies turned out to be crispy & chewy in the middle. Very tasty and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Cranberries and white chocolate are a winning combination love this recipe. I replaced the brandy with orange juice. Mine baked up in 8 minutes and I got exactly 24 nice sized cookies I used a meduim cookie scoop. Thanks for sharing this recipe Kim these cookies are going to be made many times in the future. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Loves these cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

    • on June 11, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I brought these to a picnic we had at the local playground. I left out the brandy because small children was going to eat them but I added one tablespoon of cranberry juice to make up the liquid. Everyone enjoyed them thank you Kim127

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Wonderful! I used orange juice instead of brandy and also added 1/3 cup chopped pistachios. I served these with coffee for guests after dinner and they all commented favourably on the flavour - cranberries aren't all that common around here unless at Christmas with turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I make these every christmas. Great combination. I have to keep an eye on the bottoms of the cookies when baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Really good cookies. However, I think next time I'll add more flour as the batter just didn't seem thick enough. They are worth making again if I can get them to bake just right

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    36%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 69.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites