Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chip Chocolate Cookies (Toll House) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chip Chocolate Cookies (Toll House)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2011

      Wonderful cookies! The dough is very thick and stiff and you need a little elbow-grease to incorporate both the flour mixture as well as the chocolate chips. But it is all so worth it! I used tablespoons as a measure and got 47 cookies which baked for 10 minutes in my oven. They do not spread very much but stay a little puffy and flattens down after cooling.
      When right out of the oven (they smelled so good I just had to try one immediately) they are a little cakey but after proper cooling they are crisp on the edges and chewy in the center.
      I am very pleased I tried these and will certainly make again.
      Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      I made these at my restaurant today,(baker and chef) AWESOME!!! :) Thank you sooo much. Fantastic cookie. Just some changes i made...instead of 2 cups of white chips i did half white and half dark chips. Everybody loved them. Now i must make more :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

    • on March 06, 2013

      Best cookie recipe I've ever used! This is my new favourite for sure ... Hubby loved them... Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      These are excellent cookies. The dough, like others mentioned, is quite thick and takes a bit of effort to mix well, but it's so worth it. My husband (and most of my in-laws) adored these cookies. Everything is perfect. It might seem like there are way too many white chips when you pour in the bag, but it's just the right amount to balance out the chocolaty dough. I definitely recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      12/11 Made them again with part Black Cocoa. Very consistent -- still got 52 cookies ! These are VERY good cookies !

      12/10 YUMMM!! Found I had no milk chocolate chips, and luckily found The Reverse ! I used K.A. Black Cocoa for 1/4 cup of the total amount !! I have been experimenting with the Convection Oven option, and did the first batch for 11 minutes. Since they were a tad dry, reduced the time to about 8 1/2 minutes. The cookies did not spread much, and I got 5 dozen nice plump, if crisp, cookies. I bake on a Sil-Pat mat, so clean-up is easy. This is a Keeper. Thanks, Canadian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Just made these - made no changes but just halved the recipe and did not have a mixer so just did it by hand - came out AMAZING, DH has been raving abt them too - this ones a keeper, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Delicious . . . I wouldn't change a thing! My family loved these cookies :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

    • on December 10, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! I'm in love with these cookies. Awesome description too...sacrilege indeed! Loved the rich chocolate flavor. Thanks a lot for posting. Will definitely be making these again :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

    • on February 05, 2010

      I literally burned up the motor on my mixer making these cookies (yes, smoke came out of my mixer and it quit working!). Just a warning that the batter is very thick on these. But it was worth the sacrifice of my mixer! Thanks for posting this recipe. I was looking for the original tollhouse recipe. I made no changes and they turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I had one cup of white chocolate chips that I wanted to use up so I made half of this recipe. I dropped tablespoons of dough (walnut size) about one inch apart and baked them for 9 minutes. Yield was 25 cookies for the half batch. Next time I will bake for the 11 minutes as several cookies fell apart when transferring them to the wire rack. They did firm up when completely cool and did not flatten out. Very chocolaty & sweet and they make a beautiful presentation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      WHY are there so few reviews for this simply amazing cookie???? I found this recipe by sheer accident and knowing that my family likes chocolate, I decided to try them. Now, I do NOT enjoy chocolate, well, maybe 2 times a year, max! I used Droste baking chocolate powder and Ghirardelli Classic White Chocolate Chips; followed the recipe exactly and out came the most sublimely devine chocolate cookies this side of Heaven!!! The scent in the house is mind-boggling, so I was even forced to try one, well, two....er, maybe 5 of them, just to make sure that they turned out "Okay". LOL I did discover, though, that in my calibrated oven, the time to bake these off was 14 minutes exactly; they were still raw at the 8-10 minute mark. What also threw me off was the fact that they were very puffy while baking, even at the 14 minute mark. However, within 10 seconds of being removed from the oven, they collapsed. At 14 minutes, they were still moist and soft inside but had a delicious crunch to the outside. I decided against another chocolate cookie that I was making for Christmas, making 3 more batches of THIS recipe for my family and friends. This recipe is SUCH a keeper; I'll be making it throughout the year to keep my hungry tummies filled in our home. Thank YOU for finding and posting this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Made these yesturday! They are wonderful. Its a keeper. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Great! One of the best cookies I have ever had! Will make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These were pretty good. My only suggestion would be to make sure to use actual white chocolate chips...I tried using Hershey's vanilla chips --way too sweet and kinda ruined the chocolate flavor for me. I did find some white chocolate chips in the back of the cupboard that I tried in the last few cookies, and they were much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Excellent cookies! Perfect! A lot of cookies I've made like this flatten as they cool. These stay nice and thick and super soft and taste wonderful too! They would be even better with Peanut Butter chips in place of the White Chocolate Chips. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Very good- we used Ghiradelli baking chocolate/cocoa-- which I think is a little lighter in color-- but, oh-- the chocolate flavor!! Enjoyed by all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Love, love, love these cookies. They were like a brownie with chips - so good. I am moaning even now as I write this review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chip Chocolate Cookies (Toll House)

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.1
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    47%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 38.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 165.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes