Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chili (Football Soup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chili (Football Soup)

    Average Rating:

    115 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 115

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      Great recipe. It was a great way to use up the leftovers as well. I used half the amount of stock and had a nice thick chili the longer I let it reduce. I also left out the cheese to keep it on the healthier side and it was still great without. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I swapped out the chicken for more beans, since I'm a vegetarian. Loved this, a nice, light chili rather than the spice-riot you get in your usual chilis. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Really great chili. My girls like this better than beef chili. I would guess it is pretty healthy too. I made it exactly to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This was really good.

      i added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies instead of the 2 cans. Also I did a little less cumin and cayenne and probably not quite as much broth so it was thicker. I also know I didn't put as much cheese in probably only about 2 cups. Since I didn't have the 3 cans of beans on hand but had dried, I used a bag of those, it's easy, just rinse, bring to boil and simmer 1 1/2 hours. Much cheaper that way too.
      I served it with sour cream and corn chips and it was really fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This is a fabulous dish! I only had 1/2 the green chillis but it still turned out good. It has more of a soup consistency. I made in the slow cooker, just sauteed the onions and chillis first. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      I have made this several times & my family absolutely loves it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Made this tonight and it is really good. I cut the chicken in a few ways and decided that shredded is the way for me. Don't be tempted to add salt until you taste the finished product. There's salt in the green chiles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Delicious!! I think that regionally, people like their chili in varying degrees of thickness. I like it a little thicker,so I halved the broth, used an extra can of beans-drained two and used the liquid from two and added a drained can of white corn. Loved it!! This will be the recipe I use for white chili from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is going into my tried and true folder! It was so good! I halved the recipe and added one chipotle in adobo (because I just bought some). I rinsed and drained the beans, so I needed an additional cup and half of broth. Topped with sour cream this was delicious! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Very yummy, great for a cold day. Halved the recipe, but used 2 cans beans. Very easy to make and leftovers taste even better. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This has become our family favorite meal. Everyone who has tried it asks for the recipe. With or without the cheese, it has fantastic flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This is delicious! I only had black beans and cheddar cheese on hand, so that is what I used. I cut the recipe in half, though as others suggested I did not halve the spices. Very good chicken chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I halved the recipe, otherwise used all of the listed ingredients. Very good and very easy. I will be making this soup again. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      W-O-W! Is this ever good! I'm sampling some now as I let it simmer for the afternoon. Just a few kid-friendly changes: only 1 can green chilies, 1/2 of the cayenne (till they get used to it!) and I added 1 cup Half and Half to sweeten the deal. LOVE it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      The recipe is outstanding!! Great flavor and so easy to make. This one is a definate keeper. Thanks for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Loved it. Super easy to make. Great flavor. Has a little kick to it (which we love) but you can control that by altering the amount of chilies and cayenne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

    • on December 18, 2009

      Sorry, but this chili was just OK. We expected it to be thicker and spicier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This was a winner for my family. Super Simple and Fabulously tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chili (Football Soup)

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.4
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    37%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 584.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites