Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chili

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2005

      I made quite a few changes to this recipe but the results were delicious so I'm rating this recipe five stars. I reduced the amount of chicken broth to 4 cups, added about 1/2 cup frozen corn, and 3 diced corn tortillas. Instead of stirring in the cheese, I garnished the soup with some shredded cheese and diced avocado. Really delicious. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Made this for Fall Pick-A-Chef 2011 and I am glad that I picked this recipe. I cut it down for DH, his dad and I and added some extra beans (for thickness), corn and topped it with shredded cheese, some green onions and a few diced up tortillas (fried). One to keep in my files and bring out on another day when we go down to the beach and it's cool and foggy...Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Turned out great. I did not add all the cheese. To me it was not needed. I did add 2 extra cans of beans. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I made this recipe for our holiday party over the weekend and it was a huge hit!! I'm sending the recipe of to a friend now. However, I made a few changes that seem to mirror what others have written: 1) I used 4 1/2 cups of chicken stock; 2) I used 4 cans of white beans (couldn't find great dry northern, but navy beans did the trick); 3) I added a little flour at the end to thicken the stock a bit; 4) I didn't add the cheese until the chili was at the level of thickness I desired. I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      I made this last night. It was WONDERFUL!! I added 4 cans of beans instead of 2. The extra beans made it thicker. Also, I used 2 cans of Great Northern and 2 can of Cannelloni Beans. My 6 yr old ate 3 bowls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I made this last night and loved it !! The only change I made was I used 8 oz of Montery Jack & 4 oz of Pepper Jack. That's what I had on hand. The next I make this I will add more beans. I also think I used extra chicken I used 5 breasts. This is a wonderful soup/chili. UPDATE: I have made this several times & now I add extra beans, cut the broth back to 2 cans and use only 4 oz pepper jack cheese. Just our personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Great recipe! A nice change from the same 'ol chili. I added 1 tbsp of chili powder and a can of Mexicorn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I love this recipe! When i was young my family and i use to drive to the Blue Owl and I would always get the white chili. Being pregnant the spices couldn't go over with me very well but I added some carrots and some celery omited the cummin and pepper and served over 2 popovers and some cheese on top. YUMMY!!! everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      This is the same recipe used by The Blue Owl Restaurant in Kimmswick, MO. Delicious! A family favorite, I serve it with a dollop of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 624.5
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    26%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 445.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 50.6 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites