Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / white chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    white chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2003

      This was a wonderful meal. I also did the Jack cheese and leftover turkey, and a nice wild rice/grains mix. I omitted the corn due to personal preference. The chili got rave reviews from everybody, and the best part was how fast and easy it was. The next time, just for variety, I'll make it with pork and italian sausage. Thanks very much for posting, Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Very tasty! I had to sub a half can of jalapenos in place of the chilis and we also added some extra cumin, some chili powder and black pepper as well as an extra cup of broth. This was delicious with cheddar cheese on top served with cornbread and apple slices. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I add a couple more cans of broth and then a can of garbanzo beans, navy beans and white kidney beans. I also perk it up with a little more cumin. Ground sausage can be subbed too. This is really a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This was a hit even with my youngest son! And he's become the pickiest eater I have in the house, besides his daddy. And daddy really enjoyed it too. He made comment about the seasoning -- the cumin. He liked that. Easy to fix and even without some of the ingredients it turned out great! I didnt have broth or green chilies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This soup was extremely good, everyone loved it. I did, however, leave out the rice but I also added 2 more cans of northern beans, and an extra can of white corn. This is because I like thicker soups. And since I really enjoy the taste of cumin, I added an extra teaspoon or so. Thanks for the recipe, I finally found a variation of this chili I can stick with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      This recipe was great! I didn't have any white beans so I used herloom beans. It probably would have look nicer with white, but the taste was great. I added a little more cumin and chicken broth than calls in order to make a little more, but more my husband and I loved it! I will be doing this after ever Thanksgiving and Christmas from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      This is a great recipe. I subbed Cannelini (white kidney) beans for the Great Northerns, and already had cold leftover cajun rice so used that instead of the wild. I was out of frozen corn so used a small can of creamed corn. I also added some coriander, cilantro and chives. I ground up my leftover roast chicken, giving it a real chili texture. DELICIOUS comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      I fixed this for 3 people, and they all thought this dish was delish! I did add shredded Monterey Jack cheese and used leftover turkey. I used Uncle Ben's Long Grain and Wild Rice mix for the wild rice. Thanks for a yummy way to use leftover turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for white chili

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.0
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    25%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 62.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 465.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced green chilies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites